We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A combination of Maria, the apartment and Lake...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exit onto balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exit onto balcony
Seating on Balcony
BATHROOM
Towels provided
BATHROOM
MAIN ENTRANCE TO APARTMENT BUILDING
View from Balcony
Where we are
SOFA BED FOR 2 PEOPLE
Luminous main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main house
Cot available for small children until age 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PinkHelen
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A combination of Maria, the apartment and Lake Como made Bellagio a hightlight.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in this 1st floor apartment overlooking a small village square and street were we could purchase our food and wine. There was always a buzz from the tourists walking up and down during the day but at nights it was very quite. Maria would have to be one of the best owners with her endless energy, good humour and availability to answer our questions and offer help when ever we required it (such as the best places to eat). We were surprised how spacious and well equiped the apartment was especially for the price. We had been travelling for 9 weeks when we arrived and Bellagio was the highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position and Maria.
Liked least: Some noise at 7.30am with deliveries.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europegoe...
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful town and the apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Just came back from a 2 week trip of Bavaria and Northern Italy and it felt that Bellagio and the lake were the highlights of our travels. Town is gorgeous, paceful and, surprisingly, not very expensive.
The apartment is located on the main town street, short walk down the stairs form the lake and ferries. Maria and her husband were very helpful with car park, luggage and advice.
The apartment is spotless and feels new. All the appliances, bedding and towels were plentiful. Master bedroom was very comfortable. There is a sofa bed in the living room and a bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom.
There are great restaurants and ice cream shops within 2 minutes of walking.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Maria, thank you again for the great time.

Alex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tona and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnowl_1...
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice appartment in the centre of Bellagio”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment from May 9th - 14th . Our hosts were wonderful, specialy Maria, she was very helpfull. We like our stay there. Excellent location in the heart of Bellagio. There is a nice gelateria at opposite and lot of the shops and restaurants around. The lake and ferries is just 5 minutes from apartment .This appartment is perfect for family with kids. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the rental.
Liked least: Parking for a large vehicle was iffy, but Maria fixed us up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2011
Thank you for this great review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I am new at this but love meeting new people and am happy to welcome them into our apartments as friends. ''Hello stanger -Goodbye friend ''is how I want people to feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing