We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of casa alla piana

view from two bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from two bedrooms
living room kitchen in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
view from two bedrooms
living room
kitchen in living room
Bathroom
view from bedroom
view from bed room
double room
double room
rainbow from the bathroom
view entrance courtyard and garden
view courtyard and entrance apartment
view garden
entrance garden
garden
garden
entrance garage
private garage
garage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ATN777
Hitchin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Alla Piana for one week in mid March 2014, and were delighted with our choice. The house is located on a small hill above Bellagio, with absolutely spectacular views across Lake Como to Menagio and Tremezzo on the other side. At night with the twinkling lights, snow-capped mountains and watching the ferrys go back and forth it was is out-of-this-world. Stunning! The area where the house is (Suira) is nice and quiet so great for families and we enjoyed being able to leave Bellagio at the end of the day and retreat to somewhere secluded and quiet. it also has a small garden and great, secure parking facilities in a nearby underground, private garage.

The house is great - we had a lovely welcome from Mauri and Antonella, who met us in the square in Bellagio and took us in convoy to the house. There was a fruit bowl waiting for us which was a nice touch. The house is spotlessly clean, well equipped and they had fitted stair gates for our two kids (3 and 1). Comfy beds, and a nice shower too. I couldn't really think of anything that was lacking - it might have been nice to have had a few more provisions in the house - soap, more toilet roll, olive oil, more washing liquid, etc but then this is the kind of stuff that is normally left by previous guests and we were the first of the season. Overall it was a great stay and we're already looking to re-book for my parents.

Good bits: The house, the amazing views, the parking arrangements, the warm welcome from Antonella and Mauri, and being able to visit a truly incredible part of Italy and the world before the tourist season kicked-in, so Bellagio, it's restaurants and roads were quiet and restful.

Things to note: I would recommend having a car to go into Bellagio. While the location was great for quietness and views, it is a struggle to commute into town with a push chair and little kids who won't walk far. There is a small cobbled track (Trunica) at the back of the house which spirals down to the town. It's a bumpy ride with a pushchair but manageable. On the way back up it's a real challenge, especially if you've bought shopping. I ended up carrying my son (1) in the pushchair, with the shopping on my back and it was like climbing Everest, and I'm pretty strong. The only other option is to push the kids down a very busy hair-pinned main road which as you can imagine was not ideal. So, after the first adventure we ended up driving into town, parking and then driving back. Other things to note - on Wednesday's there were no ferry's until 6pm (and no prior notification of this at the port!), and the supermarkets were shut all day. It took 1.5 hours to get to the house from Malpensa airport, via Como and Lezzano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, views, quiet location, parking arrangements, comfy beds
Liked least: No wifi (but managed to get a good 3G signal on phone).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken W
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I stayed here late Sept., '13 for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier with our selection. The house looked recently renovated with all new interior on two levels with everything you need in two bedrooms. View out of the bedrooms and bathroom was really incredible, with view of the lake, mountains, and part of Bellagio, with a pretty garden/farmette in the foreground! The pictures here don't begin to do the view justice. Walk to downtown was a beautiful, healthy 25 minute walk that we really enjoyed every day thru fields and pretty neighborhoods. 5 minute drive if you must, from a secured garage. Much better than staying right in town IMHO. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I can't think of any negatives. Seems like a dream world. If we go back to Bellagio we'll stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, condition of the house, the owners, Bellagio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing