We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of casa alla piana

view from two bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from two bedrooms
living room kitchen in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
view from two bedrooms
living room
kitchen in living room
Bathroom
view from bedroom
view from bed room
double room
double room
rainbow from the bathroom
view entrance courtyard and garden
view courtyard and entrance apartment
view garden
entrance garden
garden
garden
entrance garage
private garage
garage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NDSydney5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 5 nights from 24th - 29th September, 2012, the owners Antonella and Pino picked us up from the ferry terminal and took us to the apartment and showed us how to operate everything and also showed us how to get to town and also 2 local supermarkets that were nearby.

The apartment is very modern and clean and also equipped with everything, great view from the 2nd level bedrooms of Lake Como.

Owners are very helpful although their english is a bit limited but I was lucky to be travelling with my italian cousins who spoke to them but in any case I dont think it would have been a problem.

One of the supermarkets down the road nearby called Migross Market has free wifi which I had discovered by accident after being a couple of days there.

The only negative thing I would say about the apartment is the walk back each day from town if you dont have a car, some of the way is uphill and by the time you get there you could be exhausted, the walk takes about 30 minutes, but was good exercise.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this apartment, if ever I came back here I would definately try to get this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice modern clean apartment away from the tourists
Liked least: The walk back from town, was good exercise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA, USA
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing