We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pasta”
Review of Ristorante Bilacus

Ristorante Bilacus
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious ravioli, both ricotta and spinach and the meat ravioli, plus a generous wine list. Best restaurant we visited on our trip to lake Como.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Came to Bellagio in 1995 and been back ever since. We know Bilacus very well. About 4 years ago the gentleman that now owns it, owns the one opposite at the top of the steps which at that time his Father run with his son (who now owns Bilacus) a lovely man. He taught his son well because Bilacus must be the BEST in Bellagio. Food great, service superb, location romantic. Staff soooo friendly and helpful. Just love it here. It was good before it changed, but even better now. Thank you for our great evening meals. Will be back next year.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank IslandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Ate here twice and found food to be good on both occasions. Service was quick and helpful. Had the lake fish and rice which was a speciality of the region and was very nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 123oliveoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Tucked away off an staircase alley is Bilacus, which is not only much bigger on the inside than I could have imaged, it also has a rooftop terrace. It's well located near the top of one of the staircase alleys (particularly good if you're coming down to eat here, as we were). The food is very good, nothing mythic mind you, but very good food and pretty broad menu which could accommodate our group. A lot of the smaller restaurants here stay true to fresh, local ingredients but they do so but cutting the menu back to the point where you might have only 3-5 options per segment (i.e,. antipasto, primi pasta, fish, or meat).

We had a great time and it's a great venue for a family meal. For a quiet romantic honeymoon dinner, we'll I might go somewhere else.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Seated in the lovely cool courtyard, under vines. Great start on a warm day. Waiter was amazing. Had lived in Australia and made us feel welcome immediately. Gave great recommendations for a local white wine too. I don't normally drink chardonnay (I love SSB) but he gave me an Italian Chardonnay & Sauvignon. It was superb. Meals we had : starters - squid & octopus salad, grilled vegetables, mains - pork belly and fettuccine with meat ragu. Dessert of fresh strawberries. Two beers, two wines and a bottle of water, cost eur91. Fabulous meal and should we return to Bellagio, this will be our first stop!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bilacus also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Bilacus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing