We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
192
323
110
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
323
110
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town citta alta air con clean rooms nice hotel convenient location breakfast room good size excellent location triple room minute walk cold meats stayed here for one night milan soundproofing cheese
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clean hotel, small rooms but it goes with the price. Nice cafeteria on the first floor and all the buses and public transportation at walking distance. People very helpful. Rooms clean. They are small but what is important is that they were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlosjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear guest, we are glad to read the kind words used to describe the hotel Piemontese ; thank you very much for giving us this excellent evaluation, it’s a pleasure for us to know that you spent a nice holidays. We are pleased to know that the best thing you appreciated was the cleaning; thank you also for the compliments to the central position and the kindness of our staff. We invite you to come here again for your next trip in Bergamo; meanwhile please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a really good place to stay in Bergamo. Very convenient to shops , restaurants and bars. The staff are charming and very helpful. The rooms are clean and quite smart. There is a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel which is also good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank L90MAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest,

We are really glad to receive your review about the Hotel Piemontese! It makes us really proud to read you enjoyed your stay and liked our location. All members of the staff would like to thank you for your kind words about our rooms and services, together with our helpfulness and welcome. We are also happy that you had the chance to visit our restaurant Sapore Puro and that you appreciated your meal there. We cannot wait for you to visit Bergamo and us again! Kindest regards and arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed several times on short business trips. The staff are always very friendly and professional. Breakfast OK but I miss good fresh fruit. rooms spotless. Bed comfortable. Great location for train station and town. WiFi good. Restaurant is quite new but doesn't attract many in the evenings . It is very modern but seems to lack atmosphere. It is reasonable but not spectacular.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Tony, thank you for choosing the hotel Piemontese for your business trip in Bergamo and for writing this positive review on this website. The staff is grateful for the compliments about the friendliness and the professionalism and looking forward to host you the next time! We are glad to read that you appreciated the meticulous cleaning of the rooms and the excellent position of the hotel; we’ll take into account your opinion about the restaurant; for now please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Good Hotel with friendly helpful staff. Multi story underground parking nearby (2 mins walk). Good breakfast selection and located close to a number of quality restaurants and cafes. Recommend a walk to the funicular railway and a visit to the Basilica. The museum was closed for renovation when we visited which is a pity as it offers excellent views over the city.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Richard, we are glad to read this kind review describing the Hotel Piemontese; thank you so much for letting us know that you appreciated the friendliness of the staff and our breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a next trip in Bergamo, meantime please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We have just returned from a four night stay in Bergamo at the Best Western Hotel Piemontese. We found the location excellent for the railway station and despite certain reservations initially over traffic noise we were allocated a corner room on the 3rd floor facing the railway station and traffic noise did not prove to be a problem. The front desk reservations staff were always pleasant and helpful as were the restaurant staff. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The whole hotel was very clean and modern. We ate in the connected restaurant one evening and the meal was very good with a wide choice. Free computer in the reception area was also a bonus. A very pleasant stay. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area and I must say Bergamo has one of the best transport links ever - very frequent bus services to the airport and old town - the old town itself was a delight. Thank you to all concerned for making our stay a pleasant one. Katherine and Francesco

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pesaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dearest Katherine and Francesco,

thank you so much for writing about your stay at Hotel Piemontese! We are glad to know that you appreciated so much the accommodation. All members of staff are grateful for your kind words about our welcome and our friendliness, as well as our services and competence: we will also extend your compliments to the chef of Sapore Puro restaurant, of course! Bergamo is full of wonders and we are glad you had a pleasent stay in our city. We cannot wait for you to visit us again! Kind regards and arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews