We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I chose this hotel initially due to its proximity to the train station but it is also on the main street for restaurants and we were able to choose a different place to eat each night. The room was large compared to places I have stayed in France, England, and Germany. Front desk staff all spoke excellent English and were always helpful. We purchased the optional breakfast which was convenient and inexpensive. My only complaint was that the coffee at breakfast was undrinkable. There was a good selection of teas however so I made due with that and the McDonald's across the street has good coffee available at an early hour.

Room Tip: Third floor corner room looking across to the train station--no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Dodge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Karen,
Thanks for leaving a positive review regarding your stay with us we are happy to meet the needs of our guests.
For another possible trip to Bergamo again we expect from us.
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Situated at a step foot from the Bergamo Station, The hotel has newly refurbished rooms, extremely clean bathroom/towels,etc and a rich breakfast reasonably priced. It is more convenient to chose rooms with included breakfast, than to have your breakfast at the bar next door, especially if you like to eat well in the morning, not just a croissant!
The staff is very helpful and late check in as available.and another great thing: parking available!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenOkabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Carmen, thank you very much for writing this kind review about the Best Western Hotel Piemontese and for letting us know that you appreciated different aspects of our hotel like the furnishing of the rooms, the cleaning and the breakfast. The whole staff is grateful for the compliments and invites you to come back soon for a next trip in Bergamo! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the most modern of hotels. It looks like there was some attempt to modernise it since all the functions are there such as flat tv and spotlights. We stayed in room 205 which is fairly close to the lifts, unfortunately the doors are not sound proof so I got waken up by the early morning guests using the lift.
What is good with this hotel it's close to the train station.
It's approximately 10-15 min walk from the city centre and little bit more to the furniculare that access the old town. Don't think we wish to come and stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alikikontiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Alikikontiki,
Thanks for leaving a review regarding your stay with us.
we regret not having enjoyed the assigned room and the hotel's spaces are not considered very modern despite being refurbished this year.
we hope can give us another chance and come back to visit us to see our continued progress.
best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A nice place to stay - close to the railway station and buses. Nice restaurants nearby, and some few minutes walk for the train to the old town.
Nice staff, clean rooms, well functioning ac and wifi. Breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kake65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear kake65,
We are happy to have succeeded your needs and to give you a more pleasant stay in Bergamo
We always try to offer to our customers the best so that the latter has the desire to come back again with us and experience the same feeling of relaxation.
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Friendly Staff, Clean well sized modern rooms, close to train & bus stations walking distance to most places. Many nearby restaurants, bars. Would return here without a doubt. Perfect if you want to explore the areas surrounding Bergamo using public transport

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriswendyandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant.
We are and we will be at your disposal In welcoming, and you will spend a relaxing stay.
so we hope to see you soon,
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.2 km away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,058 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bergamo
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Address: Piazza G. Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 10,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese is in a strategic position. It is located near the Motorway Exit between the railway station and the beginning of Papa Giovanni XXII Street, the beginning of the lower Bergamo. The hotel is in front of the bus stop to and from the Bergamo Airport, Orio al Serio, just 20 meters away. In the real center of the city, the position is easy to reach the shopping area and have a short walk. It also allows easy access to the old medieval part of the city, Bergamo Alta. Our hotel has facilities which include: a free Wi-Fi Internet connection, a bar, box parking which has 24-hour surveillance, a small meeting room and a comfortable breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemontese Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing