We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
191
320
108
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
320
108
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towncitta altaair conclean roomsnice hotelconvenient locationbreakfast roomgood sizeexcellent locationtriple roomminute walkcold meatsstayed here for one nightmilansoundproofingcheese
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Situated at a step foot from the Bergamo Station, The hotel has newly refurbished rooms, extremely clean bathroom/towels,etc and a rich breakfast reasonably priced. It is more convenient to chose rooms with included breakfast, than to have your breakfast at the bar next door, especially if you like to eat well in the morning, not just a croissant!
The staff is very helpful and late check in as available.and another great thing: parking available!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenOkabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Carmen, thank you very much for writing this kind review about the Best Western Hotel Piemontese and for letting us know that you appreciated different aspects of our hotel like the furnishing of the rooms, the cleaning and the breakfast. The whole staff is grateful for the compliments and invites you to come back soon for a next trip in Bergamo! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the most modern of hotels. It looks like there was some attempt to modernise it since all the functions are there such as flat tv and spotlights. We stayed in room 205 which is fairly close to the lifts, unfortunately the doors are not sound proof so I got waken up by the early morning guests using the lift.
What is good with this hotel it's close to the train station.
It's approximately 10-15 min walk from the city centre and little bit more to the furniculare that access the old town. Don't think we wish to come and stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alikikontiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Alikikontiki,
Thanks for leaving a review regarding your stay with us.
we regret not having enjoyed the assigned room and the hotel's spaces are not considered very modern despite being refurbished this year.
we hope can give us another chance and come back to visit us to see our continued progress.
best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A nice place to stay - close to the railway station and buses. Nice restaurants nearby, and some few minutes walk for the train to the old town.
Nice staff, clean rooms, well functioning ac and wifi. Breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kake65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear kake65,
We are happy to have succeeded your needs and to give you a more pleasant stay in Bergamo
We always try to offer to our customers the best so that the latter has the desire to come back again with us and experience the same feeling of relaxation.
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Friendly Staff, Clean well sized modern rooms, close to train & bus stations walking distance to most places. Many nearby restaurants, bars. Would return here without a doubt. Perfect if you want to explore the areas surrounding Bergamo using public transport

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant.
We are and we will be at your disposal In welcoming, and you will spend a relaxing stay.
so we hope to see you soon,
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights it was a real pleasure the staff were very friendly the room was immaculate decent size plenty of fresh towels and toileteries, the location right opposite the station couldn't be better,plenty of nearby restaurants including a McDonald's 2 mins walk away all the shops and ice cream parlours all within walking distance as it the cita Alta via the lift would definitely stay here again only downside could be a bit noisy on a night due to traffic but you can't fault a hotel for that

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Wendy,
Thank you very much for your positive comment. The opinions of our guests are important to us, as they help us to know your wishes and allow us to constantly improve the quality of our services.
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews