We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
192
323
110
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
323
110
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town citta alta air con clean rooms nice hotel convenient location breakfast room good size excellent location triple room minute walk cold meats stayed here for one night milan soundproofing cheese
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Typical 4 star hotel, very updated and modern.
The staff are friendly, but could loosen up a bit, the atmosphere at the counter was very strict.
Nice breakfast, with buffet. Only one staff member and therefor the tables were full of dishes and breadcrumbs.
A good place to stay, close to city center, and train station. the airport bus is 50m away.
Must see in Bergamo is Citta alta, :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Dorthe B,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a lovely hotel very close to the train station and great for a one night stay before flying out of Bergamo airport. The room is good size, clean, has good AC and is quite comfortable. The staff is very helpful and I was ready to give it a 5 star rating. Until I settled into my room and tried to use the wifi! They do have wifi. That is how I'm writing this review - but it is pretty bad. I'm unable to stream videos or even check Facebook because pages won't load. One of the biggest things I look for when reserving a hotel is if they have wifi. I feel really frustrated and misled by the claim of wifi in this hotel! If you are not in need of wifi, this is a very nice hotel with good prices. If you are dependent on wifi, keep looking!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank KathrynJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Some hotels have impressive reception rooms and public areas, but then you can be disappointed when you see your guest room. That is not the case here. The reception area is small and friendly, check in was easy, our room was on the fifth floor, not far from the lift.
It was a good size and had twin beds, everything was modern and clean. The bathroom was also modern, spacious and very clean. The bed linen was good quality and we had plenty of towels. We had tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge. The air con was a necessity on a very muggy day and evening. We loved the view from the window, of the piazza in front of the railway station and bus station, which was surprisingly nice.
As for convenience, you couldn't beat it. A bus outside takes you up to the Cite Alta, (old town) stopping at the funiculare on the way. The airport bus runs from the bus station outside and of course, the train station is also outside!
We hope to visit beautiful Bergamo again and would definitely stay in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank davidandjanet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, Receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your positive comment. The opinions of our guests are important to us, and they help us to know your wishes and allow us to constantly improve the quality of our services.
We hope to have you as our guest also in the future.
Best regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and a baggage storage facility, which is very useful if travelling by train.
The bus for the old city leaves opposite and the airport bus is close,
Rooms clean. Breakfast buffet adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanzibar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My sister and I stayed here one night after our UK flight as a jumping off point for our rail journey on the Bernina Express from Tirano the following day. We wanted a location close to the train station for hassle-free arrival and departure the next morning. The hotel is ideally situated a very short walk from the airport shuttle stop, and equally convenient for the train. Reception staff were immaculate and friendly, spoke English, and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed, and there was a good choice of items on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StooDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskAttendant, receptionist at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Stoodee
Thank you for taking your time filling out the questionnaire on your recent stay at our hotel . We hope to have you as our guest as soon as possible.
Best regards Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews