We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 153
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
US$ 92
US$ 72
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 439
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
187
316
108
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
316
108
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towncitta altaair conclean roomsnice hotelconvenient locationbreakfast roomgood sizeexcellent locationtriple roomminute walkcold meatsstayed here for one nightshort breakmilanbuses
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Myself, my girlfriend and her daughter stayed in a family room for one night at the Piemontese after arriving in at the nearby Bergamo airport, before driving on to Lake Garda for a week.
The reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Our room was very good and spacious enough for the three of us with air-con and TV. The bathroom was large, clean and extremely bright due to the tangerine coloured wall tiles - I kid you not! Breakfast was the usual cereals, breads, ham, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, coffee etc. self-served in a very modern & clean dining hall. We don't do Full-English so it was more than edquate for our needs.
Although the hotel is situated at the side of a busy road we didn't hear any road noise due to the superb double glazing and sun blinds. The train station is straight across the road which was very convenient for us to visit Milan that day. In the evening we walked 20 minutes up to the base of Cita Altta which is the lovely old part of the city, before catching the funky cable car up the final leg. Don't miss a trip to the old city as it's gorgeous, day or night.
Although we went on to have a lovely time in Lake Garda we said that we'd have to return to Bergamo again one day. Naturally we'd stay at the Hotel Piemontese.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

It's a big pleasure for us to read your beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontese. We're very happy that your stay here was confortable and nice. Your words for us are like an incentive to do every day the best for our guests. Thank you for all the compliments to the staff, to the rooms and the services offered. We are also happy that you liked Bergamo and you would come back.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday,
Kind Regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean. Very good room with aircondition. Very friendly and helpfull staff. We were fully satisfied and we Can recommend this hotel. It is situated near the railway station, but there is no noise at all. Everything was ok, also the price. Free wifi.
Parking in the basement.
Jens Soerensen
Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ampjls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you very much for your beautiful review about the Hotel Piemontese. We are very happy to know that you found the hotel clean and nice and well equipped with all the confort. Our priority is to offer the best services to our guests in order to let them to feel like at home.
We also appreciate your kind words about the staff who thank you very much.
We look forward from seeing you sonn for a new holiday in Bergamo,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Good things about this hotel- close to the train station, room was clean and not a bad size, tv channels were good, receptionist was lovely.

Bad things about this hotel- Internet was pretty useless because some of the sites including yahoo mail are blocked so we could not use the internet 100%. It seems to be a bad area, I went for a jog and there seems to be a lot of criminal activity in the area, gangs of youths, look outs, suss things going down etc. The restaurant appeared to be closed for dinner though I did not investigate this option thoroughly.

All in all, not bad value (pretty average) for money but not great, did not get the breakfast as it cost 10 euro extra per guest so cannot comment. In my opinion, I think the breakfast should of been included in the hotel room price because this would of been better value and not made the hotel seem so expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leethecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate it also for the suggestions you give us because they help us to improve our services.
First of all we thank you for the compliments about the location, the rooms and the staff and we are happy that you found them satisfying. About the Internet point I think you may have had some problem of congestion of the line. We made an accurate check of all the access point of the hotel. Also right now we have empowered our wi-fi structure in order to make navigation faster. So we think that the problem you have experienced will not appear again.
As a public wi-fi we have to use a firewall system in order to prevent access to sites that can be unsafe. We use a list that we buy from specialized society but we can manage to insert exceptions. So I would like to ask you in what site you have experienced a restricted or denied access so that we can try to fix it.
We really hope you'll come back to visit us in order to give us the possibility to show you the efficiency of our services.
Kind Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nice clean hotel. Very close to train and bus stations. Excellent central convenient location for Bergamot. Ideal for visiting the region. Close for early departing flights from airport in Bergamo. Very good value for money. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Room was fine as it was just a one night stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you very much for your beautiful review about our Hotel Piemontese in Bergamo. We are happy that you enjoyed the place and also the hotel and the services offered.
Come back to visit us when in Italy again,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It is certainly close to the station and is clean and comfortable but it has several drawbacks:

The internet is very slow and will not always bring up sites. They also censure some websites using DansGuardian!! I can decide for myself what websites I want to access.

I could not programme the safe in my room because it had been left open in the "closed" position. They promised 3 times to do something about this but did nothing.

To go into the car park you have to ring reception using the external number. This is a great nuisance

Room Tip: Complain about internet and parking
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiano S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piemontese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Mr. Stephen,
I’m sorry to hear that your stay on our Hotel was uncomfortable.
I’m the Marketing Manager of the Structure.
About the Internet point I think you may have had some problem of congestion of the line. I have make an accurate check of all the access point of the hotel. Also right now we have empowered our wi-fi structure in order to make navigation faster. So i think that the problem you have experienced will not appear again.
As a public wi-fi we have to use a firewall system in order to prevent access to sites that can be unsafe. We use list that we buy from specialized society but we can manage to insert exceptions. So I would like to ask you in what site you have experienced a restricted or denied access so that we can try to fix it.
I apologize for the inconvenience of the Safe. Do you remember who the staff person with which you spoke was?
The camera secured car park is a recent add on of our structure. So there may still be some warm up problem sometimes. I apologize for the problem. We are trying to make the access to the parking easier without compromise the security features of it.
I hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to prove you the value of our hotel and staff.
In this case I invite you to contact us directly so that the direction may welcome you personally.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews