We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I staid one night at the hotel. Nice atmosphere, staff was very good. It's pity that the rooms are a bit old.
Overall it was a very good hotel. For sure I will get back and stay in my next trips to Bergamo.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoccoBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    171
    118
    31
    10
See reviews for
46
119
17
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Exceptionally ugly hotel. Comfortable beds. Horrible, over-priced internet. Overall a dump in the middle of nowhere. 4/10

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco V, General Manager at Starhotels Cristallo Palace, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Bensagle,

Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Cristallo Palace and taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to know you liked our Starbed, the soft Starhotels goose-feather bed, available in all our rooms. At the same time we are really sorry to learn you didn’t appreciate anything else, and your words are quite strong in regards to our structure.

We’ve seen that your stay was last May, however we’ve received your comments only a few days ago. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are constantly striving to ensure that we offer our Guests the finest level of hospitality, and it would be very helpful for us to receive specific comments concerning the troubles you encountered during your visit.

Please feel free to contact us at direzione.cristallo.bg@starhotels.it, we will immediately get back to you. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bergamo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Center
Level Contributor
553 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

All fine, all average or good, I'd say. The bed was large and comfortable -but the fabrics generated sparks for too high electrostaticity (actually, quite amazing). Honest, good value for money ratio. But watch out: this Hotel is for business people or stoppersby, travellers to the Medieval Town of Bergamo will not enjoy here a nice walk outside. Not at all. (I don't count this a hotel's defect, just something good to know).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I organized a group of 13 people to Bergamo. We had a 3-day conference there. The hotel is OK but firmly stuck in the 1970-ies. They try hard and the service is good. All the rest is shaky. The breakfast is really dreadful.

Although the hotel is only 3 km from the center it feels like hundreds of kilometers away as there is no good public transport and Bergamo taxi maffia makes this city very uncomfortable - even a 1 kilomete ride will cost you €20. We took tens of taxis over these days and it was a total ripoff in every case. An airport, which is 2 km away costs €20 to get there. Avoid any hotel that is not in the very center.

Although they promised high-speed Internet in the rooms and in the conference center, it is a Swisscom wireless sevice that is expensive and bad. Terrible experience. They do not understand that business travellers nowadays need a good bed, shower and Internet.

Never again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Often wotif and laterooms is a great starting point to find hotels in an area. WARNING.. don't get taken for a ride with what you think is a great reduced rate in a top class hotel. We were flying out of Bergamo so only had an evening and half day to kill. This hotel managed to kill it stone dead. Terrible location. Rude staff. Ugly room. No love in this hotel what so ever. So tired and so bad. The high light for us was checking out. In fact we were willing to walk even though we'd paid for our room. Italy has such warm service and great people- but none of them work here. Horrible to stay somewhere that does not care at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebyrontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergamo
1.6 km away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.9 km away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.6 km away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
5.8 km away
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo
#1 of 1 in Treviolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Cristallo Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Cristallo Palace

Property: Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Address: Via Betty Ambiveri 35, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,702 - ₹ 7,650
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Cristallo Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starhotels Cristallo Palace enjoys a strategic location on the city's south side: we're very easy to reach from the motorway, railway station and airport Milano-Orio al Serio (BGY). We offer everything you want and need, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure; there are 90 rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar, and 7 meeting rooms seating up to 450 delegates.We provide a regular hotel shuttle service to take you to the cable car that transports you to the heights of historic Bergamo. Also, a shuttle service to Orio al Serio Airport is available on request directly to the hotel (charges apply). Go and explore the fascinating medieval alleys and ancient palazzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Cristallo Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Bergamo
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing