We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colleoni dell'Angelo Restaurant

Colleoni dell'Angelo Restaurant
Reserve with
Colleoni dell'Angelo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 630 Restaurants in Bergamo
Price range: US$ 39 - US$ 78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Colleoni & dell'Angelo in the heart of the Old part of Bergamo in one of the loveliest places in Italy, among granite colums and arches, a unique and wonderful place where, in an atmosphere in which you can enjoy conversations enriched by many superlative interpretations of the best classical italian gastronomic traditions
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
441 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great service, wonderful food located in a wonderful location in the Upper City (Cita Alta). Make reservations if you plan on going.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    135
    41
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My colleagues and I went there and had lunch at 3:00PM, which is unusual for a restaurant of that type. The ambience is quite interesting. The restaurant is in a piazza, walking distance from a nearby parking (via Gombito).

My memories about the menu are quite good. We let the waiter and the manager to pick the food for us and we were quite happy.

There are very interesting pillows for your tired legs--you should try them. Unfortunately they are not for sale.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must in Bergamo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Located in the old part of town, this restaurant has a quite long and valid wine list and a good choice of dishes. The service is excellent and the bill fair for what you get to eat. I totally recommend this restaurant for who loves to eat fish, in particular red prawns! Go if you are in Bergamo!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Argentino-6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

A lunch overlooking this beautiful square was superb. The service and the food were extraordinary. Best food in Bergamo!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Curate's egg of a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had a quick lunch on the spur of the moment. Nice atmosphere, great location and we had a genuinely friendly waiter. I'm always a bit wary of restaurants in prime tourist locations because they know that most guests won't be back again so why try. Overall Colleoni is guilty of this failing. Food was good in parts, great bread, very good amuse bouche, but my salad nicoise was disappointing. Then we had a fantastic desert, but it cost 14 euros. All I can say is good luck if you go, but it will be pot luck I suspect.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellinB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colleoni dell'Angelo Restaurant also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Colleoni dell'Angelo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing