We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique Italian experience”
Review of Casa Fenoglio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Fenoglio
Ranked #1 of 23 Ventimiglia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days as a base for the Monaco Grand Prix. So glad we did. It made it seem like two holidays in one. It is in a lovely location in the old town so if authentic and unique is what you want then this is it. Arianna is a wonderful hostess and goes out of her way to be helpful. There are some wonderful decor touches on the whole experience was refreshing and memorable. We would certainly go back there despite the climb up the hill.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank fitchieboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely B and B fabulous location unbelievable accommodation and host excellent. If authentic is your aim and truly an Italian experience then Casa Fenoglio is a must stay. Excellent restaurants nearby a particular favourite Porta Nizza then chocolate cake to die for. Variety for both fish and non fish eaters truly superb. Looking forward to our next visit and will definitely stay at Casa Fenoglio

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We only stayed for one night, on our way from the mountains to Nice. The reviews were brilliant, and we weren't disappointed. It's an extremely elegant and well-designed place (one floor of a larger building), renovated respectfully, with a literary flavour. Very friendly and accommodating host, spotless and surprisingly quiet room, delicious breakfast (warm pastries, fruit, yoghurt, toast - just what we wanted). The room was air conditioned with a clever divided shower and loo arrangement, We went to the Hanbury Gardens in the afternoon, which were beautiful too. So, all in all, a great stay. We were tentative about staying in the higher bit of town, away from the train station, but it's only 10 minutes walk and very beautiful in the old town, definitely worth the walk uphill.

Room Tip: Two rooms at the front have views of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night in this gorgeous Medieval oasis. Incredibly innovative design and use of space saw the children staying in a loft style den above us. We were there during a street festival/celebration that lasts for 5 nights. The atmosphere was fun but we were able to retire around midnight and were not disturbed by noise. Our host was so friendly and knowledgeable and recommended a beach that we could walk to. This was great for the four of us but was a good 20 min walk up and down hills and narrow paths so wouldn't suit everyone. Whilst on the subject of walking, there is no parking at the B & B as it is located on a largely pedestrianised (and very charming) street. (You can drop off your luggage by prior arrangement but we parked (free) at a car park at the top of the hill and walked down).
We loved the part of the town we were staying in and would definitely return to explore further. A great stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank FTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Coming from Ireland, I've often been disappointed by the standard of B&Bs in Italy. As in Ireland the standard is very high. However, this little gem made its mark on my memory. The B&B is beautifully styled, comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. A friendly host too!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurf-DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventimiglia hotels
1.8 km away
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
#1 of 11 in Ventimiglia
176 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#2 of 11 in Ventimiglia
136 reviews
1.9 km away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 11 in Ventimiglia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#5 of 11 in Ventimiglia
145 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Trucchi
Casa Trucchi
#4 of 23 in Ventimiglia
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Porta Marina B&B
Porta Marina B&B
#3 of 23 in Ventimiglia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fenoglio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fenoglio

Address: Via Garibaldi, 20, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ventimiglia
Price Range: ₹ 5,984 - ₹ 9,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Fenoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing