We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Minerva
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 342
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 271
US$ 263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropole(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 317
US$ 291
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Andrea(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 181
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperiale Palace Hotel(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 413
US$ 402
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 621
US$ 520
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 823
US$ 800
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 197
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$ 344
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
129
89
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
89
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemodern roomshotel breakfastsmall balconyexcellent hoteltop floortrain stationevery morningminute walkperfect locationparking garagegarden roomwithout exceptionwould stay here againbreakfast was excellentbeautiful townsanta margarita
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel is not located with any ocean view, but then again it was nice and quiet.
We enjoyed the garden where we had breakfast, which was very good!
Nice and modern rooms with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom.
Helpfull staff and good service:)
Short walk down town with good shopping and dining, and a fine walk to a priceable beach with beachbeds for rent and a taverna:)
Also possibilities for bus or car to Portofino within 20 minutes.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreteAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We returned the second time to Hotel Minerva, mainly because of the functional rooms with very good value for the price. The standard rooms with balcony are simply furbished, carpet floor, a small bathroom/shower and minibar. The superior rooms are larger (balcony as well!) and come with wooded floors, overall worth the higher price, if you value it.

Service is friendly and suits a 3*, depending on the staff just basic english is spoken. Valet parking available for a modest daily fee. Breakfast buffet is good - consider you're in Italy, where people usually have an espresso and croissant only.

Location is great! Just a stroll away from the port with plenty of restaurants and bars, a 45 minute footwalk to Portofino, or 15 minutes by boat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have stayed here three times. It is a real find. A really good location and a very friendly welcome. We stayed in a superior room this time and thought it was worth the supplement.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cknaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Single room on the top floor with sea-view and direct access to the roofpatio. 400m to the yachtharbour. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Not only the room, the whole hotel is beautiful and very clean. Lovely interior, new mattress, almost new bathroom with an excellent shower, fresh towels every day. I had room and breakfast, the breakfast buffet is very rich. Garage is available, and I recommend it, because you won't find a parking space. Friendlyness lives here! I will return to Minerva certainly. The garage is not for free, but it only costs 10€ a day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrauEcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We have just returned from a week in Santa Margherita and really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Minerva. In a quiet location, with friendly staff with a lovely garden for breakfast we could not find fault with it. However if you want a pool and lots of facilities then it's not for you but if you want a base to explore the area then it's just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews