We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful and Charming”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful and Charming”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I just stayed at the Hotel Minerva in Santa Margherita Ligure which was recommended by DWS Dive Center. I stayed for 8 days. The hotel is located close to the town center and near to the bus/train as well as just feet from the sea. I had an excellent time there. The single room was very large by European standards. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast had a variety of choices of meats, breads, cereal, juices and even scrabbled eggs. The garden area for the breakfast was a gorgeous terrace with flowers and fruit trees. I have stayed in this area before and will definately look to stay at the Hotel Minerva on my next visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in the single room; very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejaiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    83
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
112
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Hotel Minerva had everything I could wish for. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. What else do you need?

I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the region.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I stayed here for 1 night only with my wife in March 2009. This is the place you want to stay in if you are visiting Portofino. Great little hotel, with wonderful rooms and very nice staff.

We will come back here again for sure. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49fiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We spent two nights at Hotel Minerva in September and enjoyed the experience. The room was nice as was the view from our balcony. The staff was great as was the breakfast.

My only beef is that the air conditioning didn't really cool the room well and it was a bit hot outside.

The value is good!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi_hotelminerva, proprietario at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review, 17 January 2010
Thank You all for writing about Hotel Minerva.
Your comments are useful for those who still don't know us and also are extremely helpful to improve and reward our daily commitment. Every day we are at full disposal of our guests doing our best to satisfy all their needs.
With this message we thank all guests who appreciated our work, apologize for any inconvenience and invite You to visit the Natural Park and the Marine Protected area of Portofino.

Hotel Minerva Family&Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I stayed in Santa Margherita for a long weekend and had a great time the staff were friendly and helpful the restaurant was ideal with great prompt service. My room was clean and well maintained and as I was on the fourth floor I was right next to the veranda with a great view over Santa Margherita.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzungo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
623 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
604 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#8 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
864 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#14 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
315 reviews
0.7 km away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Property: Hotel Minerva
Address: Via Antonio Maria Maragliano 34/d, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,614 - ₹ 20,454
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps from the marina. GARAGE, Wi-Fi free, breakfast, sauna, steam bath, relaxing tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Santa Margherita Ligure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing