We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont' book for wedding guests”
Review of Park Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Suisse
Berkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont' book for wedding guests”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Originally booked and suggested to friends and relatives for its supposed quietness (12 rooms+) all wedding guests. Does not deserve 4 stars rating. Experienced great confusion with reception with similar guest surnames but different (provided) initials. This had to be asked to be rectified several times. Several guests experienced after midnight loud noise which was only rectified after direct and personal interventions of three guests.

Room Tip: In this time of crisis, this "4 stars" hotel offers "family" Rooms on 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaGr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    101
    96
    102
    84
See reviews for
105
150
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I am Italian (living in London) and feel sorry for my country as we don't do any good to ourselves rating hotels as we currently do. I have been in Park Hotel Suisse last week end (14 April 2012) and my experience has been poor. The hotel was built up in the '60s/'70s and I guess nothing has changes since then: very old infrastructure and furnishing, small and old rooms, very poor bathrooms with no water pressure. Nothing has changed since Woodstock in the hotel. While bed linen were clean and the overall hotel was clean, it is not a comfortable place to stay. I must say that it is well positioned and the parking (costing 15 euros per night) is quite comfortable in a town where there's no parking. We paid only 74 euros (or 61 pounds) per night and that was cheap for the location. Breakfast was poor but ok quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels

Montreux, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Two of my friends and I decided to go to Italy because one of my friends wanted to visit his grandma who was in the hospital :(. We wanted to go to support him and to have a nice change of environment for the weekend. We saw this "4 star" hotel online and thought it was a good choice since it was right near the small town center and it was a good price.

We arrived at 10:30 PM only to be greeted by a receptionist who had the personality of a zombie. She was very monotone and had no personality. We went up to our rooms and found that they were outdated and dirty. The walls have marks, there was no conditioner, and the ELECTRICITY DIDN'T WORK. I mean come on, I want to relax and go to sleep! We went down to reception and told the zombie receptionist that the power didn't work, and she acted like she didn't care. She strolled over to the maintenance room and called the a man into our room so he could fix the power. After 15 minutes he managed to fix the power, but only to have it fail 10 seconds after he walked out of our room. The beds are mediocre because they are made of cheap fabrics and have no comforting appeal at all.

The next morning we went down to the breakfast and they had an average selection of food. It was rather cheap and oily. After we went out for the afternoon and explored the town and had a nice lunch. I love the small town of Santa Margherita though!

For those of you who want to have a nice little weekend in this small town, I STRONGLY advise you not to come this hotel! It is has a cold, eerie feeling at night as though someone is always watching you and the staff makes it even worse because they aren't attentive.

Room Tip: Just dont come here if you want a good experience and a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel the last weekend in November. Our room was very large and easily accommodated our family of four. The bathroom was good size and everything was clean. We had a beautiful view of the bay from our room. My kids loved that the pool was heated so they could swim even in November. My only complaint was that there was an extra charge for parking and finding a spot and getting in and out were difficult. Otherwise great stay. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoutredtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Hotel was quite interesting. First of all Santa Margarita is beautiful and we could have stayed a couple more nights. The view from our room was spectacular. The Hotel is dated but it still is very classy. It is a step back in time to the days when this part of Italy was where the Rich and Famous came to stay. In its prime the Hotel must have been magnificent. We would stay there again but I bet the price will be way higher as soon as the renovation is done. This Hotel is ideally located in Santa Margarita. Italy was all about walking for us as Parking is crazed wherever you go. Located in the middle of town just off the main drive. Walking distance to Town, a short drive to Portofino.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSalomone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#7 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 km away
Metropole
Metropole
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 km away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#11 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Suisse

Property: Park Hotel Suisse
Address: Via Favale 31, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,381 - ₹ 20,374
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Suisse 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Santa Margherita Ligure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing