We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality in Italy”
Review of Hotel Villa Anita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anita
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hospitality in Italy”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The perfect spot to relax and vacation in the region. We spent three weeks in many regions of Italy and this was the most enjoyable stay of our entire trip. The hospitality of the owners is absolutely above and beyond what you expect from a hotel. We were greeted at the door and the owner offered us her parking spot right at the front door. Upon check-in, we were informed they turned on the A/C to our room about an hour before arrival which may not sound like a big deal, but it was a very hot day. We ate all our dinners at the hotel per the input from other Trip Advisor reviews and the meals were fresh, authentic and simply fantastic. The breakfast was again the best of our trip and had a large selection of fresh fruit. Our 13 year old asked me to include that he loved the pool. We would certainly return to Villa Anita and would highly recommend it to all of our friends that will be traveling to the area.

Room Tip: 104 is a fantastic, newly remodeled room with a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyeMikeHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    84
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
351
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

A mistake must have been made somewhere when they were giving out stars!!! This hotel should be at the very least a 4 star hotel. Myself and my husband stayed here for five nights and cannot recommend it strongly enough. Hotel Villa Anita is about a 10/15 minute walk from the train station and a very short walk to the seafront. The care and attention to detail by the owners is exceptional, nothing was too much trouble, my husband & I had to catch an early train so Daniella left us a thermos & some cakes to send us on our way. As other reviewers have said breakfast is out of this world, our room was perfect and the swimming pool was an added bonus. Maybe it should be a 5 star hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWH34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulham
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well it is Number One at time of writing and was in this position when we did some research a year ago on SML.

Having read the last few reviews there is little I can think to add. All the praise is deserved.

The family are 100% committed to this little hotel and talk of their plans to improve it year by year.

Nothing was ever too much trouble. Our daily ritual tends to include a couple of glasses of chilled wine as we change for the evening. At the Villa Anita these arrive on a tray with an amazing selection of 'nibbles' that would even put The Ritz to shame in London.

We almost certainly made a mistake in not dining at the hotel at least one evening. Seeing people sitting on the terrace and eating by candlelight looked very tempting. And at 18 EUR for a four course dinner we clearly were silly to go out every night.

Memo to self. Return to SML asap.

Room Tip: Take one with a balcony if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCFulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I can't say enough at what a pleasure it was to stay here. My wife and I only booked two nites here, and we regreted not staying longer in this hotel in SML. SML would be our choice for a home base to visit all of the Italian Riviera, and we would definitely stay again at Hotel Anita. It's a close walk to the train station. And we the owner Daniela and Sandro couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly. After a long travel day, we arrived to smiles and greetings. The rooms were outstanding. I'm guessing completely refubished because everything seemed well done and modern. Very clean rooms. Well kept and maintained. AC kept room very cool. Bathrooms were new and clean. Sandro was always around for questions and was more than happy to go above and beyond answering or helping, as was Daniella. We stayed in room 240. it was just enough size for my wife and I. I would definitely go back and stay here again. Catch a meal at Lampara restaurant right down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeyavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I found this charming hotel via Trip Advisor a few months back and after reading all the reviews, my friend and I booked three nights here for earlier this month. After spending the morning on the train to reach Santa Margherita we thought we might have to wait a few hours to check in, however Sandro already had our room available so we were quickly able to settle in. Our twin room was extremely clean and accommodating and it had been recently refurbished. Our small balcony was just right of the breakfast terrace and each morning we woke to wonder smells and sun filtering through the trees. Daniela and Sandra are truly wonderful hosts whom both are extremely friendly and assisted us with all our questions. Breakfast is everything and more as per other reviews. Do yourselve a favour if you are thinking of visiting Santa Margherita, stay at here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
620 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
888 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Metropole
Metropole
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
773 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#9 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
533 reviews
0.8 km away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anita

Property: Hotel Villa Anita
Address: Viale Minerva 25, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,973 - ₹ 21,023
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Anita 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hotel" Is located in a particularly peaceful area, surrounded by sunny terraces and a beautiful garden covered by different variety of flowers, palms and tall trees. It is very close to the sea and the harbour of Santa Margherita Ligure and it borders on the "Parco Naturale Monte di Portofino" (Natural Park of Portofino). Villa Anita is a refined, homely and tiny Art-Nouveau style boutique hotel, tree star, recently renovated and managed by Tarella family since 1957. Villa Anita Hotel is located in a particularly peaceful area, surrounded by sunny terraces and a beautiful garden covered by different variety of flowers, palms and tall trees. It is very close to the sea and the harbour of Santa Margherita Ligure and it borders on the "Parco Naturale Monte di Portofino" (Natural Park of Portofino). Public areas are comfortable and provided with background music. Free broadband Wi-Fi connection system is available in the entire hotel.... Even outside of it. If you have not your notebook or Smartphone, an internet corner waits for you at the lounge bar. "R&S Area" (Relax & Sport) After a day spent visiting the surroundings or a walking tour on the "Monte di Portofino", enjoy the heated whirlpool bath (30°-32°), a perfect place to relax and drink a good glass of wine or a cool drink. The new Bio Sauna with aromatherapy is waiting for you....But if you prefer, the Finnish Sauna is available upon request. Our small fitness area with Technogym(R) equipment waits for those who still want to do physical activity. "Kid's Area" Children can enjoy themselves in the garden in a playing ground equipped with ping-pong, seesaw and slide ... "Bicycles" If you want to go biking to the town or to Portofino, 6 bikes are available for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing