We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
185
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful boutique hotelsea frontrestaurant recommendationsferry ridemodern bathroommemorable staylovely gardenfresh fruitno elevatorstayed longerthe ground floormin walklovely roombreakfast was delicioussingle roomperfect locationtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We just returned from a weekend exploring the Italian Riviera from our base in Tuscany. This lovely hotel is on a pleasant, quiet street, but a very easy walk down to the main waterfront area. The walk down takes you past a very pretty church along a pleasant pedestrian shopping area -- loved not having to deal with traffic!

The rooms are all named for flowers. We stayed in the Lavanda room; it was clean and smelled wonderful -- nicely decorated with high ceilings and a modern bathroom. It was not quite ready when we arrived, and so the gentleman at the desk prepared us a nice plate of snacks and some Aperol Spritz drinks which we enjoyed in the garden seating area while we waited a bit. Breakfast was lovely, served in an elegant little dining area on the first floor. I also liked it that they had four complimentary water bottles in the room fridge; it's hard to drink enough water when you're traveling.

This was our first time in Santa Margherita Ligure. We really liked it here -- beautiful with some sophistication-- and would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return. We enjoyed a day trip by ferry to Portofino from here. Hope to be back!

Room Tip: Small, quiet, clean, pleasant hotel. I believe all rooms are nice.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eledia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Two friends and I overnighted in Santa Margherita de Ligura in our visit to Portofino.
It was a very pleasant experience as the hotel is very charming, walking distance ( around 12 minutes) from the train station, and has complimentary bikes which we used to visit Portofino, just 5 km away. Breakfast is good, with fruits, yoghurt, eggs, breads, etc... May is a lovely time to visit the Italian Riviera, it's definitely busy but not overwhelmingly crowded or hot. For the ones who enjoy hiking there are options from Portofino to San Fruttuoso and to Comogli. There is also a ferry thar connects Santa Marherita to The above mentioned places. If budget is not a problem, there are many possibilities to rent a private boat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, April 30-May 3, 2018. Service was fantastic. Breakfast is delighful and the hotel itself so beautifully refurbished. It’s in a quiet location minutes away walk to the waterfront. Being in Sta. Margherita is convenient to take trains to Genova or Cinque Terre, or even further afield. Truly great find and it was recommended to us bu friends. I will not hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Malette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A really memorable stay in an excellent hotel in a gorgeous location. Nicolette, the owner, and Andrea, « saint » and maestro of English, offer excellent personalized tips to assure a wonderful experience, from free pushbikes to restaurant recommendations. Every morning a huge breakfast buffet and a welcome aperitif with appetizers. Sky TV, good WiFi, a balcony, comfy king size bed, modern bathroom—every possible amenity. Highly recommended, with excellent rapport quality for price!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GlobePedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

If you want to experience amazing Italian hospitality in probably the most beautiful town on the Italian Riviera, this without doubt is the place to come. Nicoletta and her staff make you feel welcome from
the moment you step into the premises, so that you feel like extended members of the family.
Rooms are tastefully decorated in a classical style but with all the modem amenities, comfortable beds, ( ours was a 4 poster) spacious shower with great water pressure and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are varied, eggs, bread (including the local focaccia variety), melon yogourts, a selection of pastries and great cappuccino. As had been said in previous reviews Nicoletta holds a happy hour around 5 featuring a selection of aperitifs including prosecco accompanied by focaccia nibbles. Secure parking is available at 15 euros a day if required. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay and I'd thoroughly recommend anyone who is visiting the area to book here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jazzman25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews