We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
twanny197...
London
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this lovely apartment in May. It was perfect for our needs as the apartment has 4 large double rooms, all with balconies and a communal area. It meant that we all had our own space but after a day of visiting the surrounding area, we could have a nice meal all together wiht some lovely wine, sitting on the large terrace enjoying the view and company.

Angelo and his lovely wife were very accomodating and kept in touch during our stay. Angelo provided us with a lot of info on the area.

There is a small mini market downstairs and parking is not a problem. The building also has a lift and there is wifi in the apartment.

The location is perfect for visiting the Cinque Terre as it is only 5 min drive to La Spezia from where you can take a boat or the train. We also went to Portofino - about 40min away and you can easily get to Tuscany.

Will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and hopefully we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0fetcec
Nice, France
2 reviews
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect stay! Angelo and Federica helped us to better plan our stay, they presented us useful friends for all our needs. They also provided the cot and high chair for our one year old baby. The house is spacious, sunny and in the green. You see the sea and the gulf of poets. Very nice and functional, great parking for our three cars. Thank you ! We will certainly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annio_7
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hosts, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fiorella and Angelo were perfect hosts. The apartment is not central La Spezia so the offer to bring us from and to the train station was very kind and well received, as was the lift into town on our 2nd day. The listing is accurate and there was lots of information left regarding buses, trains and useful guides. Some basics were available such as tea/coffee. The weather didn't allow us to use the outside terrace so no seated living room inside was a bit of a disadvantage. Other than that, would highly recommend. Many thanks to Fiorella and Angelo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks Ann, it was a real pleasure to meet and entertain people so kind and wonderful. I hope in your return perhaps with more time for you to visit the many attractions of our area, in addition to the Cinque Terre: the Gulf of Poets, Lunigiana, the valleys of Magra and Vara, the Roman excavations of Luni, the marble quarries of Carrara, the High Street of the Ligurian Mountains, the National Park of Monte Marcello ...
Greetings to all the nice friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gil g
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

its a great place if you are planning a visit to "cinqua terra" and around la spezia. location is very comfortable. the roof top apartment it self is new and well equipped. the balcony is very nice. there is a supermarket downstairs. The owners are very friendly and provided us with very useful information about places to visit and eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJWEB1972
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodations”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a four bedroom 2 bath condo on the 6th floor in a safe and cozy hill community just a few minutes drive from down town La Spezia. Very close to grocery stores if one desires to buy food and cook in, features a beautiful terrace for dinning and or watching the fireworks downtown. There was free parking for our large rental van. Very convenient to 5 terre, which is best accessed by boat or train. We did day trips to Tuscany hits like Pisa and Florence. Angelo is quite helpful, friendly, and accommodating as well. Would stay again easily as we barely scratched the surface on this beautiful region.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing