We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
14
48
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
48
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardthe ground floorcroissantstrain stationcinque terrepizzeriakeysfridgeaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, quite large, beautiful bathroom, very good location as it was close to the train station and other locations, good breakfast both sweet and salted. I liked so much the high wood ceiling,gave the room a rustic feeling. The only disadvantage was the noise from other neighbours.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is very close the train station where you have trains to cinque terre every 20 minutes. I recommend this one because you are close enough to visit all the villages but since you are not on the villages it is much cheaper.
The room it was ok but the thing on the hotel it was the breakfast. It was the best I ever had, since the breakfast it was served on the pizzeria they made the croissants there and it was simply divine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonso n, Proprietario at Affittacamere Bella Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Sono felice che siate stati soddisfatti e alla prossima volta potete aderire alla nostra promozione " SODDISFATTI E RITORNATI " con uno sconto del 10%.
a presto...
I am happy that you were satisfied and the next time you can join our promotion "SATISFIED AND RETURNED" with a discount of 10%.
See you soon...
Alfonso Naclerio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

-
Room was at the first floor, so it can get noisy when cars go by, because the street is very close. Luckily, it's not an area with high traffic.
Limited breakfast.

+
Good location if you want to get to the train station quickly.
Friendly and helpful staff.
The pizza place offers good food.
Good wifi.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that doesn't face the street.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielStoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Room was clean, not too big and not too small, everything ok. The breakfast was a typical Mediterranean one: roll, cheese, ham, jam - nothing special, but it's fine. And the coffee was very good :) ! Downstairs there is a pizzeria, the best pizza in town, I really recommend!
Price of the room was quite reasonable comparing to other places in the 5Terre area. It is important that the hotel is close to the railway station: only 5-10 minutes of walking :) . Generally, I really recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hania83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Stayed in La Spezia as a base to explore the Cinque Terre. This place is not exactly a hotel. It is a restaurant which also provides rooms to stay in buildings in the vicinity. Most affitacamere in Italy function like this. Location is a major plus point - only 5 mins walking from the station. Only issue I faced was that I was given a room which 2 blocks away. The building though was facing a lively square which had music concerts going on. The lock of the room was not working properly and I had great difficulty in getting into the room on the 1st day. Also the keys are very similar for the various doors and every time you need to do a trial and error to open the doors. There are no phones in the room so in case you need something from the reception - which is at the restaurant you need to walk down all the way or use your own phone. The staff however is wonderful and very helpful. Jiji, especially who is around during breakfast time is an angel. She actually took print outs for bus and train schedules from home to help me with my travel to Portofino. Breakfast spread is decent - with bread. cheese, milk/juice/tea/coffee, fruits and croissants. The restaurant especially is excellent for pizzas. And do try the dolci - the tiramisu was the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Do check which room you are going to get incase you are going to have problems with the distance between the reception and your building
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchi_Ahuja87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews