We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”

Trattoria Pizzeria Bella Napoli
Ranked #68 of 495 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: the Bella Napoli Restaurant, Pizzeria, guesthouse, is open since 1976 and offers a wide range of facilities, good pizza, homemade food, comfortable rooms for visitors to La Spezia and 5 Terre, latest Pinsa Romana. La Bella Napoli is located just minutes from the historic center of La Spezia, just 500 meters from the central station. from our property you can reach all the tourist sites easily, such as: The 5 Terre. Portovenere, Lerici.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Food not bad but service so slow... 2 hours to have one main meal, one dessert and the bill. I won t go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank U1682LRguillaumec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A very unassuming restaurant from the outside - we decided to give it a try based on the TripAdvisor reviews and this did not disappoint! The pizza was delicious - we tried the margarita and the vegetarian pizza with Porcini mushrooms and truffle oil. We got both pizzas on the Romans base - the pizzas were massive and the base was so delicious and not too heavy. We shared a tiramisu for dessert. For two people with a drink the total bill came to €30 - such a bargain! The restaurant also seemed to be full of locals which is always a good sign!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NaimahCallachand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Easily the most delicious pizza in the town. The Romana bases were cooked to perfection; the perfect balance of crispy and fluffy. The toppings were fresh and well distributed over the pizza. Staff were super friendly, pizzas were a good size, and prices were reasonable. If we found it earlier in our travels we would be there every night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kimmborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had the most wonderful experience at this restaurant taking a focaccia class taught by Massimo. As a part of our culinary tour we had a focaccia class included that was taught at this restaurant. You can take the class without being part of a tour.
Everything about the experience was wonderful. One of the most special parts of the experience was observing the family pride and involvement. The restaurant was started by Massimo's father 42 years ago. Massimo's father was very present the entire class. He was working doing all of the "behind the scenes" restaurant work yet observing his son working his craft. Massimo is the pizza baker and bread expert. Massimo's mother and sister works at the restaurant. HIs sixteen year old daughter and son also work in the restaurant. After the lunch crowd (lunch was packed!) slowed it was great to see the many generations of the family sit down and share a meal. Massimo's mother was very proud to share her great grandson with us. Truly a wonderful family experience.
Now - onto the class. It was incredible. Massimo went over the science behind creating bread. He explained how and why bread dough behaves as it does. He then had each of us (there were only four people in our class so it was very personal) do all of the steps that he demonstrated. We made focaccia, pizzeta, calzone, panini and breadsticks. He was a very patient teacher with a great sense of humor.
After we did all of the creating we had a wonderful meal out of what we created. Our lunch consisted of an assortment of panini, focaccia, pizzeta, breadsticks, salad, stracchino cheese (local to the area) and prosciutto accompanied by wine and coffee.
This is an experience not to be missed if you are in the area of Cinque Terre.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BDFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and awesome service. Seemed to be a really popular spot for locals.

Pizzas were cheap and fantastic

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pizzeria Bella Napoli also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing