We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”

Trattoria Il Giardinetto
Ranked #59 of 498 Restaurants in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I ended up with food envy as I saw plate after plate of beautifully presented food (particularly seafood) go past me. I had ordered tagliolini with lemon and shrimp. It was literally tagliolini with lemon and shrimp. Mainly a big bowl of tagliolini with a few shrimps. But it was tasty, and the tagliolini looked to be home-made.

My only peeve was that the inevitable bread that comes out was stale. That and the dearth of shrimps was why I gave a 4 not a 5.

I had tiramisu for dessert, it was lovely but could have benefited from a little more coffee. Still I enjoyed it, along with a glass of very nice, decently portioned house red.

I’d come again, but next time I’d order those seafood dishes!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

A great selection of seafood, delicious pasta dishes and grilled veg. Good wine and very reasonable prices. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gardoise2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This restaurant is easy to walk by and not overly enticing to enter. But wow !! Great local food and very inexpensive. Many locals eating here appear to be regulars, so that's always a good sign. The seafood was well cooked and very fresh. The steak was cooked medium rare and was a good size. Salads were quite generous. House wine was good value . The service was good and the meals arrived promptly. A great family style restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great find - we were walking around in the area and decided to try it. Excellent food and service at a reasonable price. Spinach & walnut ravioli were amazing!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CindyM7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very tasty pasta with prawns and house wine, very reasonable. They were turning people away on the busy night we went. Good enough.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PeteLucy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Il Giardinetto also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Trattoria Il Giardinetto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing