We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
37
24
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking croissants train station apartment location breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

It has a very friendly staff and the appartment we stayed was huge and very clean.
The location is nice, 15min walking to the train station and a bit more to the city center.
To repeat for sure if we go again to this region.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Just minutes from La Spezia centre. Clean spacious rooms with kitchen. Good option to have base there for your La Spezia gulf, or Cinque Terre trips. Little cold in breakfast room in the morning, but we were there in February. Safe private parking and simple breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The apartment is simple and specious. No scenic view, but that was ok. Breakfast is in a separate apartment with good varieties. Even offered egg & ham. Train station is easy walking distance, and safe free parking is a plus. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pianofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We didn't know what to expect when we booked this hotel but it was very good.

Absolutely modern and clean. The kitchen, although we didn't use it, was very well equipped.

Bedding and pillows were awesome as they were memory foam which I love.

Bathroom was very clean.

Some people have complained about the fact that the train goes by the residence and is very noisy but my husband and I never really noticed it was that bad. Yes, there were trains but they stopped at around 11:30 pm so we were fine with it.

Breakfast was your typical european breakfast with a choice of croissant, juice and coffee. No hot items but that was fine because if you wanted to you could've cooked in the kitchen facilities of your room.

The private parking was a wonderful plus and we felt safe leaving our car there.

All in all I would recommend it if staying in La Spezia

Room Tip: We stayed in a loft which was HUGE. It could've easily slept 6.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbunny0659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Pleasant staff but no one at the front desk for large portions of the day (schedule at the desk shows am and after 4 or 5). Thankfully, another guest let me in the gate to park and I went to the Cinque Terre for the day and checked in later. 'Breakfast' is only croissant and coffee. Location is quite difficult to find even with directions and is 15-30 minutes walk from train station, tourist areas and restaurants or the water. Rooms are large though very basic. Definitely some pluses but a few issues to consider before booking. Bear in mind, the residences are private apartments but rented out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews