We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inflexible check-in, lacking basics in customer service!”
Review of Mini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mini Hotel
Ranked #73 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We were supposed to stay in this hotel on the 20th Nov, however due to the inflexible check-in times.. the property locked up for the night, leaving us with limited choices.

Check in closes at 7pm. We arrived at 8pm as we were hiking and the trail took longer than anticipated. After waiting outside and trying to call the property, there was no answer.. just an answering machine.

If you wish to wish to have flexible travel, wouldn't recommend staying here.
Property made zero effort to contact me via email or phone, to ask me why we hadn't arrived.. or attempt to accomodate us.
Would never have booked this property had I known they were inflexible, and needed hand-holding in customer service basics. Next time, will definitely be checking the check-in times with scrutiny.
I travel quite often and this is the most disappointing customer service I've experienced in awhile! Most places simply give you a quick call to check what's happening.. !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LePotAuxRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a double room with private bathroom, paying an overall 72 euros breakfast included.
Given the nice position (close enough to both the train station and the aquarium) and the price, I am fully satisfied with this hotel.
A little advice: mind the check-in and check-out hours, because they are serious about those. If you think you may need different timing, just call them and they will arrange something.
In our case, we arrived at 9pm and we simply checked in online in the afternoon, so we were able to get in by ourselves (the door opens with a code).
Breakfast is nothing special (croissants, cereals, bread and jam, coffee/cappuccino) but it's actually close to an average Italian breakfast.
The staff is nice; the room we had was, again, nothing special but still clean and comfortable.
All in all, I would recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived before the check-in time, so they told us we should wait till 2 pm. As we were sitting down by the reception (because traveling isn't really exhausting right?), the wonderful host gracefully approached us and said that we have to pay 10€ to sit. Yeah, that happened.
They didn't help with the luggages, and the host bluntly interrupted my friend who was asking him a question because his shift just ended.
They say there's free WiFi, but good luck getting good reception in the rooms. After 8 pm, the entire reception area is closed, so to get some signal we had to sit on the floor. There is also no cellular signal in the entire hotel.
The next morning when we were heading to breakfast (which we thought was included in our booking because the host mentioned it), he again approached us to say that breakfast wasn't included, and we had to pay 10€ for it. It's a good thing we didn't get it because it looked bad anyway.
The only good things I can say about this place really are that it is close to the aquarium and central plaza, and that the pillows are comfy.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Pros
Central location; good value for money; staff helpful - recommended a good restaurant, let us leave luggage for a few hours and got us an 'instant' taxi.
Cons
Up a lot of stairs; breakfast skimpy but coffee was good.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 40carolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you to the staff of Mini Hotel for the attentive service and attention to security. Upon re-entering the hotel I was pleased to see the staff verify our identity for room access.
The rooms were adequate and for the cost good value for location and service provided. Very little natural light. The morning breakfast with fresh espresso and cappuccino was appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cctkMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Righi
Hotel Veronese
Hotel Veronese
#74 of 90 in Genoa
263 reviews
Foce
Hotel Tommaseo
Hotel Tommaseo
#62 of 90 in Genoa
40 reviews
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 90 in Genoa
898 reviews
Hotel Bernheof
#76 of 90 in Genoa
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel

Address: Via Sofia Lomellini 6/1, 16124, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range: ₹ 3,435 - ₹ 5,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing