We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
4
26
56
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
26
56
49
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This place was OK - when we found it. It is very central, opposite aquarium in the old city labyrinth of alleyways. We couldn't find it without the help of a local and even Genoans didn't know where it was.
OK - some positives - it was clean, adequate facilities, including shower and the wifi is very good indeed. But the room is much too small for two and we had to move stuff back to the car.
We cannot blame the hotel for this, but parking is very expensive and hard to find - we arrived Friday evening which didn't help - watch out for anyone promoting Genoa with parking 'nearby' - when they say 20€ per day which in itself is expensive, you really have got to expect to pay double taht.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank tarquin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We were supposed to stay five nights but cancelled two and had no regrets about leaving early. You are told that there is nearby parking - there isn't - you must go to sea front and pay a fortune. We were told 18€ per day which in itself is not pleasing, ended up much more.We had great difficulty finding the place as even the locals didn't know it - access is only on foot. We were told that English was spoken - our languages are English and French, but when we rang up lost, to speak to someone in either language, we were told 'tomorrow'. An Italian in the street helped us. Then you climb steep stairs. The lift cannot take two people plus luggage, either.
The room was clean, reasonable facilities except it was too small. We had to take non essentials back to car so we could sit down.
Fortunately the air condition worked and wasn't too noisy. Just as well as well as in early summer we had to shut the window at night because of the noise.
Recommended only if you like climbing stairs, travel light by public transport and don't like spacious rooms

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Hey so a small family run hotel right in the middle of the Old Quarter, its old narrow
twisting streets are NOT wheelchair friendly but hey if you want to be in the thick of it then this a good place to start. It's old, it's friendly, it's clean, 300 mtrs from Tourist Port area and bus connections to train stations, etc,etc. Great area for on the street eateries, coffee shops, arcades, tours. Plaza in summer great for outdoor music nights. Within easy walking of lots of tourist venues and sights.

It's an old building, not too much space in bedrooms but they are clean, fresh linen and towels everyday. In the centre of Real Genoa everyday life, narrow twisted old streets leading to the Old City.

Breakfast is reasonable, as much as you want for E7.00, nice selection of juices,
breads and meats. Reception is up 20 steps from front lobby. No lift until reception
level. Staff helpful and friendly. 3 generations work in the hotel.

Open your window in the morning and you can nearly touch the washing on the line across the Street, it's a Hoot.

Room Tip: Right in the thick of Old Genoa.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petervsheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We went to the hotel the 05/10/2016,

The room was very old and not well preserved and the hotel is in a dark ugly alley.

The double beds are just 120 cm wide although they were shown as standard full size on the web, they are tiny...

But the worst is that to our complaints the night receptionist was awfully rude he said I don't have time to waste with you, and told me that if didn't like the hotel I could choose another one while watching the tv in from of the reception.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laureano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

U have to walk for 300 meters with ur luggage because the street is narrow and does not allow cars.
16 euros per day for parking.
The staff is unfriendly and not helpful .
The room smell the mold and is very noisy !it is basically a hole!
Shower stall is minuscule !
Breakfast? Coffee and few pastries ?apples!
We paid 75 euros because we booked last
minute !
Don't go there ! Sleep in the street !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Robert Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews