We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
4
26
56
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
26
56
49
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

U have to walk for 300 meters with ur luggage because the street is narrow and does not allow cars.
16 euros per day for parking.
The staff is unfriendly and not helpful .
The room smell the mold and is very noisy !it is basically a hole!
Shower stall is minuscule !
Breakfast? Coffee and few pastries ?apples!
We paid 75 euros because we booked last
minute !
Don't go there ! Sleep in the street !!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank robertpierres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! The only hote on our way to Cinque Terre that had a room available - no wonder why. Creepy neighborhood, weird parking area. No elevator, so had to carry the suitcase upstairs. The room was tiny and dirty. Didn't risk to take the shower and barely touched anything. Breakfast: Biscuits and coffee, though didn't feel like eating off those plates either. Staff weren't nice or welcoming at all. I know it's a 3*, but you would still expect some sort of a welcome. My only wish in the morning was to leave Genoa as soon as possible, which was a shame - they say it's a nice city.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aramartakopov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The Hotel is centraly located not far from the train station. If you have luggage be prepared to haul it up the flight of stairs. Hotel is on the first floor and there is no lift. Staff a really unfriendly bunch who had no interest at all - seemed to think they were doing us a favour! Breakfast was ok. Only plus is that its a walking distance to the main attractions - piazza banchi, christof columbo, Reubens paintings. All in all it was ok for the night but wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This Hotel was an excellent choice as we had only 24 hours in Genova and the location is great, very close to all the sites we wanted to visit and very close to the Subway Stations Darsena and St Giorgio. Only a 5 min walk from the Museum Galata di Mare, the Aquarium and all the Palaces and Porto Antiko. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great and the room was very clean, especially the bathroom. Minibar available so we could cool our water, only the beds were two twin beds joined so there was a split in the middle but that was ok for one night, two nights maybe not. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice Asuman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This hotel has nice breakfast, help full staff and good location. Good wifi connection and free. It is in old town and close to Port Antico and Galata Maritime museum. There are many cafe and snack facilities around hotel. Just the lift is so small for two persons.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tolga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews