We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Wardrobe Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Stairs
Elevator
Living Space
Google Streetview Picture of the Entrance
View to the harbor of Genoa
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Cathedral of San Lorenzo
Tango experience in Genoa
Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera in the exhibition at the Palazzo Ducale
Klaingute the supplier of Fallstaff brioche to Giuseppe Verdi
details of Via Garibaldi
Fresco's of Via Garibaldi
Fresco's of Via Garibaldi
Palaces in Via Garibaldi - Palazzo Tursi
Palazzo Ducale
Palazzo San Giorgio
Learn about the history of the Genovese Flag and much more
Facades of the historic city center
Cozy restaurants
Ceilings with freco's
The square of Piazza delle Erbe where everybody feels young again
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
natalie o
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Markus and Maria were very helpful. Their flat is lovely and close to everything. was great for our family of six.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for your visit, we are glad to knwo that the apartment was comfortable even for a delicious family like yours, with children of different age. Hope to see you again in Genova!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAdams...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Genoa”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in the historical part of the city, and is well equipped with anything you may need. Genoa itself is a beautiful city, interesting and diverse with enough to do to keep us occupied for 5 days with 2 teenage children. The Aquarium is well worth a visit. The owner Markus made us very welcome, and showed us around the city pointing out interesting buildings, good restaurants, bars and shops. We were also taken to the best icecream parlour which was very good. Markus kept in touch with us throughout our stay and updated us with anything he thought we may find interesting. This was particularly useful as we do not speak a lot of Italian. I would thoroughly recommend a stay in Genoa - it is quite easy to reach the Riviera from here, and I would especially recommend the partment because the owner is so helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
It has been a great pleasure to host you and to introduce you and your fantastic family to the city of Genoa and it's many very special and hidden places, which amaze even myself all the time, although I'm in this town since over 30 years. Meeting people like you is exciting and these connections are often so much more special then anything else. Thank you again for the very nice way you cared about the apartment during your stay. Cheers ! Markus & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The prioprietor, Markus, was very kind even though we arrived an hour late, having got spectacularly lost - easy to do in Genoa's winding alleyways. He gave us a map of the city (essential!) and told us of places to visit and places to avoid, as well as showing us all around the apartment. It is spacious, with parquet floors and rugs, yet warm as the central heating is efficient, which was useful for the chilly nights. Good shower, although the temperature was a bit capricious. Comfortable beds with plenty of bedding. Huge fridge/freezer in the kitchen. Quiet at night, by city standards, and the double-glazing helped. There is a lift in the building, but it stops between floors; you would also need to walk up a flight of perhaps 10 steps, so if that's a problem for you, be warned. Excellent location, just a few minutes' walk from the interesting port area, and a few minutes from the equally interesting city centre in the other direction. We cooked for ourselves one evening, and found everything we needed to do so. I would be very happy to stay in this apartment again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: The shower changing from hot to stone cold of its own accord - although it always changed back again, eventually
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Helen,

thank you very much for your kind review. I will certainly have a look at the warm water supply in the shower and fix this if it is somehow broken and causes difficulties in setting the water temperature.

I certainly hope to meet you again.

Cheers !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwisinau...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very comfortable, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were made to feel extremely welcome by Markus and his family who met with us to tell us what to see and do in and around Genova. We loved the city and it's history and it was great to have a car to explore further afield e.g. Cinque terre and Monte Carlo. Hope to return one day in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing