We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 122
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 208
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 127
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nologo(Genoa)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
130
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouseach morningprivate bathroommonicaapartmentcity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We only stayed a night, but this B&B is a gem and I can highly recommend it. Monica is very friendly and good to chat with! Our room was perfectly clean as the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and you can walk to the city center in a matter of minutes.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks so much for your visit, see you soon!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My experience was perfect; Monica is an amazing host and a lovely, warm person; my room was gorgeous, very comfortable, well appointed, spacious and the same was true of the private bathroom; breakfast excellent; and Monica gave me so many excellent recommendations for restaurants, street food, art, public transport; sightseeing--a truly perfect stay. Location of the B&B was great, too-very convenient and quiet, and wonderful that the public bus (very easy to use) right across the street. Can't wait to return and stay with her again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

you'll be always welcome!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The B&B is located inside this building that has an adorable courtyard that leads up to a charming old-fashioned lift. But the house itself is very tastefully done up, and includes a separate bathroom for each room. There's even candy for you to help yourself to! It's located spitting distance from the bus stop, and Genova is walkable all over anyway.

Monica herself is a gem of a person. She has maps, itineraries and helpful trips to suit all kinds of travellers. In my case, she brought her own laptop and sat with me for a long time to help me arrange a ride back home when my original travel plans hit an unexpected roadblock. I can easily recommend her place and almost guarantee you'll have a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RivenBaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

It was a pleasure, I really hope your next visit will be longer!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a clean, comfortable and very nice bedroom. Monica was very nice all time, and she prepared for us an amazing italian coffee each morning. Great location and excellent breakfast. You will have a great experience in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

See you soon for a good coffee together!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Monica's B&B is professionally run, immaculate, and very comfortable. She provides a breakfast in the morning and is a most gracious hostess, eager to share with you the delights of her city. The apartment is on a busy street with restaurants and easy access to buses that can take you to the old city or train station. Set in the back of the building, the apartment is totally quiet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guestww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind review; we look forward your next visit!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews