We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
131
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouseach morningprivate bathroommonicacity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Monica's B&B is professionally run, immaculate, and very comfortable. She provides a breakfast in the morning and is a most gracious hostess, eager to share with you the delights of her city. The apartment is on a busy street with restaurants and easy access to buses that can take you to the old city or train station. Set in the back of the building, the apartment is totally quiet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guestww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind review; we look forward your next visit!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed two nights and loved it. I reached easily (walking) form one of the train stations and since I love walking, I also walked to the city center from the house (you have a bus stop just at the front door for those that rather save the effort). The place was super clean and confortable. The host is also excellent, she is gentle and thoughtful/attentive, and her breakfast were a great way to start my day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks Victoria, you'll be welcome back!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My boyfriend and me arrived very spontaniously in Monicas home, and were more than glad about staying in her apartment!
Monica is a very warm-hearted and empathic person, who really estimates each of the guests and shows a big interest in the character and life of the persons who come to stay. She gave us the feeling to be welcome and created a warm atmosphere when we were all sitting in the kitchen and having breakfast and talking together about various interesting themes.
Our room and our own bathroom were really clean and lovely furnished and decorated.

All in all, our stay in Girovagando was a real enrichement and we highly recommand a stay there for all kind of different people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your nice review!
We look forward your next visit ☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Everything is just convenient like a home and makes me feel comfortable and well relaxed.
First of all, good location: 5 mins to the seaside and 10 mins to the metro & train station on foot.
Secondly, perfect facilities and service: remote control for the light, timed corridor lamp at night, self-help umbrellas beside the door, all are prepared carefully. The room itself is very clean and the breakfast is varied, with plenty of cakes, drinks, fruit and yogurts.
Finally and most importantly, Monica who is the host of Girovagando is very friendly and helpful, and provides me many useful local informations and advises during my one-month staying here. She treats every guest as a friend with her kindness, charm and hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Li_YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thanks so much for your review! I’m extremely happy you enjoyed your stay at Girovagando. We do our best to make people feel at home and look forward their next visit!
See you ☺
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Girovagando Bed & Breakfast is really very lovely place, the rooms are very cute and super clean. Photos fully consistent actual rooms, but the actual feeling even better than the pictures. The place is easy to find and the landlord gave the information is very comprehensive and accurate, bout 10 minutes walk from the train station, about five minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LidiaLeeMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Thanks, We’re glad you appreciated our place!
See you soon in Genoa ☺
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews