We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Genoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Girovagando Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 172 Genoa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a clean, comfortable and very nice bedroom. Monica was very nice all time, and she prepared for us an amazing italian coffee each morning. Great location and excellent breakfast. You will have a great experience in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

See you soon for a good coffee together!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Monica's B&B is professionally run, immaculate, and very comfortable. She provides a breakfast in the morning and is a most gracious hostess, eager to share with you the delights of her city. The apartment is on a busy street with restaurants and easy access to buses that can take you to the old city or train station. Set in the back of the building, the apartment is totally quiet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guestww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind review; we look forward your next visit!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed two nights and loved it. I reached easily (walking) form one of the train stations and since I love walking, I also walked to the city center from the house (you have a bus stop just at the front door for those that rather save the effort). The place was super clean and confortable. The host is also excellent, she is gentle and thoughtful/attentive, and her breakfast were a great way to start my day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks Victoria, you'll be welcome back!
☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My boyfriend and me arrived very spontaniously in Monicas home, and were more than glad about staying in her apartment!
Monica is a very warm-hearted and empathic person, who really estimates each of the guests and shows a big interest in the character and life of the persons who come to stay. She gave us the feeling to be welcome and created a warm atmosphere when we were all sitting in the kitchen and having breakfast and talking together about various interesting themes.
Our room and our own bathroom were really clean and lovely furnished and decorated.

All in all, our stay in Girovagando was a real enrichement and we highly recommand a stay there for all kind of different people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your nice review!
We look forward your next visit ☺ Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Everything is just convenient like a home and makes me feel comfortable and well relaxed.
First of all, good location: 5 mins to the seaside and 10 mins to the metro & train station on foot.
Secondly, perfect facilities and service: remote control for the light, timed corridor lamp at night, self-help umbrellas beside the door, all are prepared carefully. The room itself is very clean and the breakfast is varied, with plenty of cakes, drinks, fruit and yogurts.
Finally and most importantly, Monica who is the host of Girovagando is very friendly and helpful, and provides me many useful local informations and advises during my one-month staying here. She treats every guest as a friend with her kindness, charm and hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Li_YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girovagando-genova, Proprietario at Girovagando Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thanks so much for your review! I’m extremely happy you enjoyed your stay at Girovagando. We do our best to make people feel at home and look forward their next visit!
See you ☺
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
694 reviews
Il Borgo di Genova
#5 of 172 in Genoa
363 reviews
Castelletto
B & B Lercari
B & B Lercari
#12 of 172 in Genoa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Righi
La Superba Rooms & Breakfast
Sottoripa
Hotel Le Nuvole Residenza d'Epoca
Ca dei Nobili
#51 of 172 in Genoa
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girovagando Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girovagando Bed & Breakfast

Address: Corso Torino 31, 16129, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Foce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 9,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Girovagando is in a typical building from the late nineteenth-century. We renovated the apartment with care, respecting the characteristics of Genoese houses.For your stay you can choose one of our three rooms, each of them with a private bathroom outside the room in exclusive use: Fiordaliso, Lavanda e Malva. 
All rooms have central heating and a fan for the summer days; they are all equipped with a confortable mattress with wooden slat support.Free WiFi connection is available for our guests.Our accomodation is family run; we provide daily cleaning and offer a rich and genuine breakfast . 
How can you stand without the true genoese “focaccia”!Girovagando is in the town center, we are in the neighbourhood of Foce, Genoese exibition area (Expo: Salone Nautico, Euroflora, Natalidea, Tuttantico ecc)On foot or by bus you can reach the heart of Genoa: Piazza De Ferrari, Palazzo Ducale, Porto Antico, Via Garibaldi are in a short distance from us and the promenade of Corso Italia is within a walking distance. 
The area is quiet and offers several restaurants and bar.Contact us for any need or info about rates or services! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing