We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
271
447
155
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
447
155
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelair freshenerone nightwell run hotelbusiness hotelhuge bedreasonable sizehotel restaurantthe breakfast areathe hotel offersquiet locationthe room was nicemain sightsrooms are bigbreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomsreception area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, we only booked for one but as it was a nice hotel decided to stay a second. Its away from the hustle and bustle of the city, didn't have breakfast but I'm sure it would be good, we had room service on the first evening as we were so tired from travelling all day on our motorcycle in the heat and the food was really good so the restaurant would of definitely been good.
The room was very clean, a good size with tea and coffee facilities which we've found is a rarity on our travels.
We parked our bike right outside reception rather than the car park.
There's a big shopping centre a 5 minute walk away from the hotel which was good.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend staying here, and will return if in the area again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cross14HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Arrived at this hotel early evening with tour group was given room keys straight away.
Rooms are big with king size bed very comfortable. Block out curtains so not waking up with the light coming thru in the morning. Bathroom large but shower very small. Shampoo, conditioner supplied. Hotel away from town so ate in the restaurant staff where under the pump that night so was a little slow at being served. English not that good but lovely staff. Dinner meals was just ok. Breakfast had alot to choose from lots of bread and danishes, rolls, fruits, cereals etc. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiekeppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Manager at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for your comments, and for to have appreciated our hotel and our services, this is for us very important for to improve our attention and standard to make the stay of our guests more confortable. Thank you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night only but we're delighted with the lovely room, the shaded terrace with flowers and fountain and the pleasant and helpful staff. The room had an enormous bed and was air- conditioned and the breakfast buffet excellent. We even had bacon, sausage and eggs almost English-style. The hotel is very well situated if you are traveling south on the motorway, although not for sightseeing, I think.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Very good and quiet location, not far away from Genoa, close to the highway. Big hotel and comfortable rooms. The hotel offers very large parking space free of charge. Good breakfast. Good service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krassimira_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We choose this hotel when travelling from Barcelona to Pisa.

As members of Accorhotels group, I got a good price. We got two rooms, one for two adults, and one for one adult and two child.

The hotel is placed far away from Genova center, but if you are travelling througt, doesn't matter.

Rooms were very good, with anything you need to rest and have a good shower.

Breakfast was a litte bit scarce, although you have enough to be have a decent breakfast, like bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, cheesse, pastry, etc.

Service people were attentive, and ready to help us.

There was also a gym, and two computers for guests use.

I would recommend it if you plan to stay overnight, otherwise, I'd look downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Manager at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, and for to have appreciated our hotel and our services, this is for us very important for to improve our attention and standard to make the stay of our guests more confortable. Thank you again. Best regards from Mercure Genova San Biagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews