We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
4
22
40
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
22
40
37
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The worst ever thing that could happened to me is to stay at this hotel! Everything there is bad and old! Its even worse than showed on the photos people upload! Never go there! Complete disaster and money loss ...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vladnyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We read so many bad remarks about the hotel prior to arriving that we expected hell. Our main concern was the cleanliness, so we even brought our own towels and pillow cases. The hotel has been chosen by our tour operator and we had no impact on the decision.
When the group arrived, the organization at the reception was great and we were in rooms in minutes. The room was completely ok - the towels and sheets are clean, toilet also, it doesn't stink... in fact there was absolutely nothing wrong with it as the other reviews presented. The room is very warm, the heating is on because it is a bit colder May.
The reception staff is very helpful and kind.
The breakfast is a bit slim, but this is typical for Italian hotels of this rank.
It is an older hotel, but everything is functional and serves the purpose.
The neighbourhood is a bit rough, but the location is perfect and you reach the Old port in 10 minutes of slow walk.
To sum it up: if in Genoa, we wouldn't mind staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank kaliray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stay in hotel for 7 days and realy doesnt have much to say. Room are old and stink. If you wanna sleep, you need to have window open all night. Heating unit works for limited time and doesnt heat nothing. Plaster no cealing crack, in bathroom is cold and only way to heat it up is to take a long shower. For first night room wasnt clean up. Breakfast was every day the same and very small with chooses on food. Only on main desk they speek very bad eanglish, but they were very nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was smelly, the carpet was filthy, the bar fridge was not working, the aircon did not work, the WiFi did not work, paid for 13 nights and only staid in one, run away as quick as i could, would not refund my money. Please be very careful if you go there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesadeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hi,I would advise everyone who reads this review,to not go there,because the room that we stayed was so incredibly stinky it was unbareable.We tried to explain this at the reception,but they said it's imposible for it to be stinky,and they didn't change our room.At morning we left as fast as we could because our heads were aching.I really wanted to write this review so everyone intrested in this hotel to choose wisely and DON'T GO THERE!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Butiulca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews