We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing !”
Review of Osteria Pandemonio

Osteria Pandemonio
Ranked #141 of 2,212 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Righi
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Very good food! Very nice people! Family atmosphere! Well recommended for families! We should come back to try other meals!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cedric_Deiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service suuuuuuper friendly! Great location in the old town. Good value for money. Can really recommend this place!

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 293katrinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Typical Genovese food & very good too! The waitress was very friendly & chatty she spoke excellent English, the Truffle Risotto was amazing the best Risotto I’ve ever had! The sea bream fillet was very good also! as was the local wine, real Italian food!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank james36f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Myself and my partner are staying in Genoa for a week. We happened apon this small restaurant within the first few days of our visit. The food was incredibly tasty and very authentic. Then staff bent over backwards to please; even making a dish that was not on the menu. The great service (particularly from our waitress, Claudia) and food were so good that we made three visits! I would whole heartily recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Our waitress Claudia spoke great English and did everything she could to make us comfortable, she was extremely pleasant as were all staff at this place.

I asked, tentatively, for my favourite Italian dish that was not on the menu and it was no problem at all to make it happen.

We were greeted kindly each time, the price is excellent and the setting, despite being in grotty Genoa, is superb. Everything was made fresh, the wine selection is excellent and they couldn't do more to accommodate you. So much for the famous Ligurian 'bad attitude', this place will give you food and experiences to remember!! 10/10 or 5/5!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank boris601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Osteria Pandemonio also viewed

 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria Pandemonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.