We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agnello D'Oro
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very good and friendly service. Good position, close to all important "palazzi"s.
The hotel needs renovation; the rooms are "at the limit" concerning tidiness;
the bathroom is very small and with an old and splotchy tub.
Careful!: "3***" means 3 Italian stars!!!
Also, the area is full of dubious guys late in the night, so be carefull when you come back home through the tight alleyways (called "Vico ...")

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss-Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel because it is a short walk from the Genova train station. Breakfast was included in the price which was value for money. But you should be aware that the hotel is situated at the bottom of a fairly steep lane which was okay for me but my friend found a little difficult to climb. Unfortunately, there were workmen on scaffolding undertaking renovations outside my room which compromised my privacy. The plumbing in my bathroom had an unpleasant odour but this was not the case in my friend's bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuropeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is very well located, close to the train station and in a lively street, quiet at night. The rooms are rather big, breakfast is average. You can park your vehicle closeby (at a charge) in a location that seems really secure. The staff is not very nice: wireless internet was not reliable and they didn't really care much... Still, I consider it good value for money if you won't stay for many days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jv_lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

- Relatively Clean
- Older rooms... older shower...
- Washrooms were nice
- No Wifi in rooms
- Gave us free bottle of water from the mini fridge.
- VERY close to train station
- Good place for the money.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessa242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We chose this hotel because it was centric and had parking. What I liked: the location, their closed parking, and their price was okay compared to what we saw for other hotels. What I didn't like: the room needed renovation, the carpet on the floor was quite old, one of the receptionists wasn't very nice and helpful at all. But as we stayed only one night - it was okay overall. I would probably find another hotel for next time. Oh, their breakfast was outrageously expensive, so we didn't take it in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noskis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nuovo Nord
Hotel Nuovo Nord
#16 of 90 in Genoa
486 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ricci
Hotel Ricci
#36 of 90 in Genoa
107 reviews
0 km away
Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Actor
Hotel Actor
#43 of 90 in Genoa
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel della Posta
Hotel della Posta
#50 of 90 in Genoa
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#47 of 90 in Genoa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agnello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agnello D'Oro

Address: Vico delle Monachette 6, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range: ₹ 4,082 - ₹ 9,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agnello D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agnello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agnello d Oro
Agnello d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing