We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agnello D'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Agnello D'Oro
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very good and friendly service. Good position, close to all important "palazzi"s.
The hotel needs renovation; the rooms are "at the limit" concerning tidiness;
the bathroom is very small and with an old and splotchy tub.
Careful!: "3***" means 3 Italian stars!!!
Also, the area is full of dubious guys late in the night, so be carefull when you come back home through the tight alleyways (called "Vico ...")

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss-Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    80
    60
    16
    10
See reviews for
31
93
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel because it is a short walk from the Genova train station. Breakfast was included in the price which was value for money. But you should be aware that the hotel is situated at the bottom of a fairly steep lane which was okay for me but my friend found a little difficult to climb. Unfortunately, there were workmen on scaffolding undertaking renovations outside my room which compromised my privacy. The plumbing in my bathroom had an unpleasant odour but this was not the case in my friend's bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is very well located, close to the train station and in a lively street, quiet at night. The rooms are rather big, breakfast is average. You can park your vehicle closeby (at a charge) in a location that seems really secure. The staff is not very nice: wireless internet was not reliable and they didn't really care much... Still, I consider it good value for money if you won't stay for many days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jv_lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

- Relatively Clean
- Older rooms... older shower...
- Washrooms were nice
- No Wifi in rooms
- Gave us free bottle of water from the mini fridge.
- VERY close to train station
- Good place for the money.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We chose this hotel because it was centric and had parking. What I liked: the location, their closed parking, and their price was okay compared to what we saw for other hotels. What I didn't like: the room needed renovation, the carpet on the floor was quite old, one of the receptionists wasn't very nice and helpful at all. But as we stayed only one night - it was okay overall. I would probably find another hotel for next time. Oh, their breakfast was outrageously expensive, so we didn't take it in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noskis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.1 km away
CIT Hotel Britannia
CIT Hotel Britannia
#25 of 90 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#36 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#14 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel della Posta
Hotel della Posta
#54 of 90 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vittoria Orlandini
0.0 km away
Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agnello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agnello D'Oro

Property: Hotel Agnello D'Oro
Address: Vico delle Monachette 6, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,884 - ₹ 7,274
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agnello D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Agnello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agnello d Oro
Agnello d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing