We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay for Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay for Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent a night at Villa Pagoda for part of honeymoon. The room was beatiful and had a view of the sea. The hotel staff were kind enough to give us a complimentary Prosecco. It was the best hotel during our honeymoon and was reasonable priced based on what they offered. We only wished we had spent more nights there!

Room Tip: Skip the restaurant. Although lovely, it is pricey and not worth the steep price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AObermayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    105
    26
    17
    19
See reviews for
48
164
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have stayed a few times at his lovely hotel when driving from Rome to Provence in France.
After a 6 hour drive you arrive at this nice old villa converted into a hotel. It is near Genova, in an old park with wonderful pine trees and palm trees and nice garden.
The rooms are pleasant, nice size , the decor is a bit " romantic". This time we had a corner room facing the Mediterranean and the park. Good bathroom with its own window.
The restaurant was closed for renovation but anyhow I would say that it is best in summer on a large terrace facing the sea.
Friendly staff. Small dogs accepted, for 10 euros per night. Good parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJGRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our three nights at the Villa PAgoda were more than perfect. The staff, our room, the views, the common areas, all were A1A. We will be back, you can count on it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MefromDC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Beautifully manicured gardens and welcoming staff. Our room was small but had a balcony and was overlooking the sea. It was one of the best views. The bathroom could have been cleaner though

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Nervi
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#37 of 91 in Genoa
166 reviews
Hotel Esperia
#36 of 91 in Genoa
127 reviews
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,653 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda

Property: Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda
Address: Via Capolungo 15 | Genoa Nervi, 16167, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#17 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,851 - ₹ 28,910
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa was built at the beginning of the 19th century as the summer residence of a rich merchant and is set in a charming park. The hotel is furnished with exquisite classical furniture and valuable fabrics, which transport guests back to the magnificence of a by-gone age. The Ligurian cuisine is of the highest class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Genoa
Romantik Hotel Pagoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing