We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
472
381
78
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
381
78
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sister hotel modern lift old style piazza principe first floor via balbi minute walk main station travelling by train convenient location lovely hotel nice bathroom grand hotel savoia old city executive room great room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well placed station across the road Art Deco old fashioned lift very quaint more than adequate for short stay if you want more expensive sister hotel nxt door The breakfast is OK buffet type but again quite good expresso coffee availiable. The terrace etc is at hotel next door not at this one

Room Tip: Buy the best room as really good space for hotel room
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 852tcw33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

What an amazing hotel to stay at. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were huge and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!!! Stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. You are located right across the train station. Very convenient.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We were all over northern Italy prior to staying in Genova. We had used Airbnb’s which were good for where we were. We were absolutely thrilled to be staying in a hotel and to be able to relax. The hotel was very beautiful, rooms were impeccable, and the staff was very helpful. Definitely will be coming back in the future!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this very impressive looking hotel. Great service and lovely breakfast area. Our room was very clean, comfortable and great air-conditioning. Location was very important to us. Hotel is situated 5 mins walk to Genova Principe railway station.From here we were able to visit S.Magherita/Portofino and Rapallo (beautiful fishing villages).Taxi service also near railway. We picked up hop on/hop off bus near the acquarium (City Sightseeing). Great way to see highlights of the city as the weather was very hot. Very impressive city and great monument of Christopher Columbus. If we return would definitely stay at same hotel just on location alone.

John and Teresa

Room Tip: Our room overlooked main street. Some minor street noise till 10pm. Then quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnportelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

If you are travelling by train then the hotel is a 30second walk from the main station (walk past the Columbus statue in front of the station and look left). If you want the Hop On Hop Off city tour then just walk from the hotel back to the train station and get on the bus. Situated at the top of Via Balbi you can walk to the old city in about 5 minutes and stroll the historic streets and alleys to your hearts content and enjoy all the Wonderful food outlets. The hotel itself is amazingly welcoming with ALL the staff appearing to be multilingual and super helpful (an especially big thank you to Ludovika who went well out of her way to answer all our questions and make extra suggestions that really helped make our stay in Genoa brilliant ). The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, have all amenities, everything works, quiet, spotlessly clean and full of old world charm. We had room 338 and could not have been happier. The old style two-door lift (escalator) is a delight. Buffet breakfast is nothing short of superb with, once again, outstanding service - thank you, Lia I have no hesitation is recommending HC to everyone. ONE MINOR SUGGESTION - a soap dish inside the shower would be really useful so that guests don’t have to keep putting soap down and lifting it up from the shower floor.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews