We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for one night to give ourselves a break from train travel. That is why we choose this hotel - it's proximity to the train station. Upon check-in the lady on reception took our passports and gave us the key to our room. She told us to come down a little later to get our passports back. We were a little wary of this as we are not comfortable leaving our passports behind. We came back down 5 minutes later and she had still not finished with them - talking on the phone seemed more of a priority. We waited while she did what she had to (photocopy them).

The room was ok. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. We did not have breakfast as it was about 10 euro per person, so we grabbed something from one if the bakeries near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

The previous review is very accurate, in my opinion. Bathroom was tiny and tatty. Bedcover ancient but sheets clean. Breakfast more substantial than most continental breakfasts. Super location, in quiet alley a few steps away from the Stazione Principe. But "value for money" it certainly is not: can do better for the price in Genova.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomaussie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This hotel could have been a lot better. Our room was clean, but there were many maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. The bathroom portion of our room was VERY small...I mean, put your feet in the shower while you sit on the toilet, small. The shower stall was very small and the shower doors were broken so you ended up with lots of water on the floor. Water was hot-cold and then hot-cold again. The bathroom was cleaned, but not well kept. The room was 2 twins and clean with an AC. The problem with the AC was #1 my American expectations of what AC should be, so my fault, but #2 the management turned off the AC between 6am and 11am. Just cruel. I say spring for breakfast because if you are a tourist it is an excellent value. A hot drink, with orange juice, water, meats, cheeses, delicious focaccia bread, nutella and butter, fruit, other breads...A good spread for sure. The staff was hit and miss. No one was really rude, but no one was really friendly either. Seems like it may be a family business. I would say that this hotel is great for a budget traveler who is not interested in a hostel or sharing a bathroom, but only expect clean sheets and towels. Be ok with fate deciding the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very handy to the train station and a short walk to the city's attraction this hotel is perfectly suitable for a short stay in Genova. Helpful staff and a good quality range of breakfast foods made the 90 euro a night we paid good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed one night in two rooms for our family. Whilst the hotel is a little dated and basic, the room rate and location more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyGriswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
CIT Hotel Britannia
#28 of 90 in Genoa
642 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
#47 of 90 in Genoa
258 reviews
Hotel Nuovo Nord
#16 of 90 in Genoa
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Righi
Hotel Veronese
Hotel Veronese
#74 of 90 in Genoa
263 reviews
Hotel Chopin
#14 of 90 in Genoa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre

Address: Vico delle Monachette 8, 16126, Genoa, Italy (Formerly Hotel Europa)
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range: ₹ 4,790 - ₹ 7,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing