We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
133
368
166
53
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
368
166
53
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brignole station cage elevator breakfast room stayed in this hotel for nights nice hotel small room favorite hotel side street room number old town salami old world charm arriving by train short break public areas nice bathroom hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is situated on the edge of the old city centre and close to the train station which can be quite convenient. The lobby and bar area are rather small. As long as there aren't more than 5-10 people it is ok. The ambiance of the hotel is quite nice, old elevator in the staircase and breakfast room on the 1st floor has a nice interior. The breakfast itself is ok but nothing special. Service is good and they make good espresso's. The room i had was on the third floor and was quite small. It is not possible to leave AC on (due to power-acces with keycard only). That way the room was very very hot when you wanted to sleep, the AC is very noisy so i always try to keep AC on during the day, when i am absent, and turn it off when i go to sleep. This was unfortunately impossible. Room cleanliness was very good and the mini-bar was free of charged and had a couple of bottles water in it. And some sweets and snacks. Look out of the window was in a city-corridor like space, not appealing. The bathroom was very unhandy, the toilet was situated right next tot the sink and you could not sit at it. Maybe a gnome can but i could not. Wi-Fi is free and available everywhere, speed and both connectivity was adequate.

Room Tip: Not my room...(3rd floor)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

A client booked the hotel as we were only staying one night. The hotel is fine for a short stay and very central. However, for some unknown reason they wouldn't let us have two keys to the room! We had to make do with just one which was an inconvenience for us as my husband was seeing various biz associates and I was seeing other biz associates. So it meant that I had to leave the key on reception for my husband who was arriving back later than myself and get someone to open the room so I could work and get ready for bed before he arrived back. We were told it wasn't the hotel policy to issue two keys!!! Never have I experienced this before. All very strange

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 733londongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Convenient stopover before or after cruise. Short taxi-ride from port with railway station across the road. Hop-on Hop-off bus-stop also across road. Our room was spacious, clean though a little dated. Staff friendly, apart from one young girl on Reception. Manager of bar served our drinks, with nibbles, then provided a plate of toasted cheese and ham sandwiches, complementary, a lovely touch. Dinner and breakfast good, with plenty of variety. Loved the surrounding streets of the hotel with lots of small shops, superette, bars and cafes, plus there is a park within easy walking distance of hotel.

Room Tip: Lower rooms probably better as lift very small and it's easier to use stairs rather than depend on lift.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chuckie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Dated hotel. Good location if you are commuting via Genova Brignole. Our room (318) was laid out poorly with the toilet under the sink (!) and felt a little depressing. Staff were helpful, albeit a little abrupt and the luggage store damaged our suitcase.

The hotel is conveniently located across from Genova Brignole - so very good for commuting and metro access. About 20 min walk from the medieval town and port.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

If you are arriving by train this is a great spot as its one block from the Brignole station. About 15 minutes walk to the old town it allows you to wander through some interesting streets on the way down.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank layknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews