We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
923
734
197
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
734
197
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staircaseamazing staircasebeautiful hotelbelle epoquehigh ceilingsold worldclassic hotelvia xx settembrehuge roombreakfast roomold stylecentral locationantique furniturepiazza ferrariexcellent locationpalazzo ducalehotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I stayed at this attractive hotel for 4 nights, while I toured the many sights of beautiful Genova, in a single room (which was configured as a small double)on a high floor. The weather was exceptionally hot and I greatly appreciated the high level of cool comfort provided by this room in the middle of the day when it was too hot to be out exploring. The hotel is located in the centre of the 19th century city, only a few metres from the main piazza in one of the fine buildings with colonnades which line Via XX Settembre, and projects an aura of "Britishness" due to its striking blue and red, and somewhat sumptuous, internal colour scheme and decoration. The rooms are arranged around a central void the full height of the building, with a lantern above, containing a rather spectacular oval staircase which is the hotel's centrepiece. Breakfast is served in the restaurant which, unusually for a hotel in such a location, includes an outdoor covered terrace. The hotel's location is such that virtually the whole of the historic city, with its churches, palazzi, galleries, rack-railways and interesting waterfront area, is within easy walking distance, as is Genova's Brignole station.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review!

I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic location and amenities so good, and I am delighted our team looked after you so well, they truly are great at what they do!

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Amazing staff that can make your stay better than home with excellent food and an exceptional service. The staff is taking care of you so nicely that you feel like a special guest. Worth to go and try the local cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Walter,

What a great review! Thank you for your kind words regarding our lovely restaurant, Giotto, located on the second floor of Hotel Bristol Palace which welcomes our guests in the elegant room that goes by the same name and in our big outdoor terrace.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Staff were really helpful. Fantastic location in the centre of Genoa. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel serves fantastic food and the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthonymcinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are grateful that you have acknowledged our location and the friendliness of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Was not sure what to expect. WOW said it all. Spoiled ourselves with this place. In the heart of the Old Genova. Beautiful room and bath. Restaurant offers a glass of free Italian champagne and olives. Just to welcome you in. Valet parking is offered. Great check-in and out.Walking is very easy to all of the old city has to offer. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that you love Hotel Bristol Palace. Our location, our lovely rooms and our friendly and attentive staff combine to make this one of the most unique hotel experiences in Genoa.

I am delighted to read your words and we look forward to welcoming you back should you happen in Genoa again.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with great rooms, nice restaurant with a very tasty menu, very friendly staff and very convenient valet parking. Breakfast buffet also worth it! Excellent location, can reach by foot all the city center beautiful palaces etc. Very recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mercedes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mercedes,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!

I'm over the moon to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us a full five star score. I will be sure to share all your comments with our staff.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews