We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
923
734
197
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
734
197
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staircaseamazing staircasebeautiful hotelbelle epoquehigh ceilingsold worldclassic hotelvia xx settembrehuge roombreakfast roomold stylecentral locationantique furniturepiazza ferrariexcellent locationpalazzo ducalehotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel is amazing, it is nice old palace like enterieur. I loved the staircase and all the small details.The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean. The location is perfect to discover the whole old town.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veresadamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your fantastic review!

We are very glad your stay was perfect and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bristol Palace next time, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A beautiful old hotel with a wonderful winding staircase. Very elegant. The room was adequately spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The front desk staff seemed quite busy and almost overwhelmed; it seemed like their offer of help was a bit superficial. The location of the hotel is terrific; only a short walk to Piazza Ferrari.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Suzannah,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bristol Palace and for your kind words.

Getting top marks from our guests is our best satisfaction.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the many perks that our hotel has to offer and look forward to welcoming you in Genoa next time.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Great location for visits and shopping.
Have a look at the incredible staircase above your head at reception desk... amazing!
Deluxe rooms are very big.
Very clean, good mattress.
Lovely breakfast on outdoor terrace.
A big thanks to Catherine and Eleonore for all their help making our stay, wonderful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helenaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Reading your review was a true pleasure!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comments and for appreciating the old world grandeur that one can breath at Hotel Bristol Palace. During the renovation works, we have always been very careful to preserve the magic of our lovely historical building.

We look forward to seeing you in Genoa, hopefull soon!

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is grand and opulent, with big rooms and comfortable beds. The staff were helpful and efficient. It is perfectly located near a metro station and bus stops, with shops around and several churches and reastaurants nearby, not to mention the beautiful fountain and buildings across.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lenglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We truely wish to thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

Our location is, as you rightly observe, absolutely perfect for anyone coming over to Genova, either for business or leisure, as it is just a few steps from all major attractions and truely in the heart of this beautiful city.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Aside from it having a nice winding staircase that is so scary when u look down... and it being on the center of GENOA... well... there's really nothing much of note.

The rooms are creepy... well... its classic.. but still creepy. Spacious and all.

But the frontdesk is really rude and totally unhelful. So having an old hotel with super small elevators and rude staff is a no no for me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hanson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bristol_Ge, Deputy Manager at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Your feedback, however negative it may be, is important for us and we have taken it in serious consideration.

We do apologize as very evidently your stay wasn't what you expected.

Regarding the reasons for this, we have experienced very recently a turnover in our front desk staff, and the newer additions may have unwillingly given you the wrong impression. We are sorry and are carefully training them to respond at their best.

Regarding the rooms, it is the first time that I hear our classic and beautifully renovated rooms defined as "creepy", but anyway to each his own. I truely hope that, should you in the future pass by Genoa again, you may think of the Bristol Palace, so as to have the chance to rectify your impression and give you a true taste of our authentic hospitality.

Kind regards,

Fiorenza Peyrot
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews