We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bristol Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Palace
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at the Bristol Palace Hotel for a WE in Genoa with a friend and was a great choice. The service was really good, clean room and as mentioned by most people already the breakfast was great! the location couldn't be any better, close to most attractions! strongly recommend it to anyone going to Genoa and wanting to stay somewhere central.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limama22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    545
    157
    49
    22
See reviews for
325
479
46
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We has a family room on level 3- room 341. It was HUGE! The largest bed for us & 2 rollaway beds for the girls.
A seating area with lounge & 2 comfy chairs. An ornate desk in th middle of the room & 2 balconies, one overlooking piazza Ferrari . The bathroom had an ornate bath and a hue shower head- plenty of hot water. Air conditioner fully functioning and a small bar fridge, no tea and coffee facilities though.
Breakfast was plentiful, cereals, toasts pastries, eggs unfortunately the terrace was closed.
The hotel is in an ideal location with just a short walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Higher room away from street noise, request a bath for larger room. Room341 is a corner suite with v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have asked for, and we were given a deluxe twin room on the 6th floor facing the Via XX Settembre; a very large room elegantly decorated, very comfortable with beautiful furnishings, wooden floor and a very modern bathroom; there was also a small balcony from where you could have a partial view of the Piazza da Ferrari. The whole building is very elegant both inside and outside. The location of the hotel is perfect. Breakfast is very rich and served in a series of large and nicely decorated rooms. We would like to return to Bristol Palace if we were given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkisNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznań
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I booked the hotel through booking.com, where I chose a double room for two nights. Unfortunately my friend couldn't join me, so I asked when I arrived if I could perhaps change to a single room. The receptionist turned around and talked for a while to somebody who seemed to be some sort of manager. Then the receptionist turned back to me, handed in the key politely and… that's it, he didn't care to translate what the manager had said. I went up to my room, which turned out to be smaller than the square meters indicated in the description of the room I booked at booking.com. I thought to myself: "Probably it's because I asked for a single room, I can't complain." But when it came to paying, it turned out I was paying just for what I had booked but never got. Perhaps it was just some kind of misunderstanding, perhaps the booking.com description is misleading, I'm not sure, but, anyway, the receptionist was too casual in his behavior for such a hotel anyway. He should have made more efforts, he wasn't exactly selling hot dogs at the reception desk. Otherwise I liked the hotel very much. The most important thing about the hotel is that it feels like being in a historical town. All the public rooms are beautifully furnished and accessible, the breakfast room is magnificent, and so was the breakfast... The location of the hotel was wonderful too… I would say, to sum up, a beautiful hotel, but the service felt closer to a hostel. Just get into a holiday mood and you'll suffer no regrets!

Room Tip: Just make sure at the receptionist desk how large the room will be to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue_Ocean33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

As soon as you see the stairway spiraling above the reception desk you get a feel for the old style elegance of this hotel. My room was well appointed with a lovely deep bathtub. The breakfast buffet is ample and the room quite pretty. There are cozy sitting areas on many of the floors.The little restaurant bar is very homey and has good food. If you like to walk it has a perfect location to explore all the downtown shopping , the heritage houses , the museums, the maze of tiny streets, and the port area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to avoid any street noise. Some of the back fourth floor rooms were much sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmezedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Melia Genova
#1 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Genova Centro
#8 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Palace

Property: Hotel Bristol Palace
Address: Via Venti Settembre 35, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piccapietra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Genoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#8 Family Hotel in Genoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,694 - ₹ 15,026
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant turn-of-the-century palace in the centre of Genoa on Via XX Settembre. The Bristol Palace is just a few steps from the most important offices and exhibition sites, from Palazzo Ducale to the Carlo Felice theatre, as well as the most prestigious shops, museums and not least from the largest aquarium in Europe.During its recent renovation its elegance and exclusiveness were blended with a modern and functional conception of the services.The dramatic elliptical staircase in white and Liberty wrought-iron banister soars up to the top floor in a spectacular spiral that seems to suspended in space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Bristol Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Palace Hotel
Bristol Palace Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing