We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong ”

Ristorante Santa Teresa
Ranked #115 of 2,247 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Il Ristorante Santa Teresa si trova nella parte storica di Genova vicino alle Torri di Porta Soprana e alla casa di Cristoforo Colombo. Gestito dalla famiglia Scala con 40 anni di esperienza nel settore ristorativo, propone cucina a base di pesce freschissimo e piatti della tradizione rivisitati.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Service and food is top notch. The staff is genuinely nice. I'd invite them to dinner to my house any day. We ordered lobster and swordfish and ended up licking our fingers. Yum! Sergio was super accommodating too.

Thank Sandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We booked to go to this restaurant for our wedding anniversary, whilst on holiday. Everything was perfect. The red wine we ordered was good, cheap and in a one litre bottle. The starter was a pasta with pesto sauce which was good. The main course was a fillet steak with American French fries which was extra. The steak was from the Piedmont region , was excellent and cooked perfectly to medium rare as per our request, with creamy pepper sauce.. The staff were attentive and knew about food. It was Euros 140 for three of us and well worth it.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6616VAandreas, Direttore at Ristorante Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Vi ringrazio per la vostra splendida recensione

Il direttore

Andrea Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Situated just off the main square, this is a very popular restaurant and deservedly so.
Front of house are very smiley and friendly and speak good English.
Patron and son are related to another good local restaurant but I think the food here is better and much better value.
Would recommend this as the number 1 in central Genia. Definitely the best and most enjoyable meal we had on this trip.

Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Close to the Porta Soprana, Ristorante Santa Teresa offers good Ligurian selections like trofio al pesto. Italians eat here, so it must be good! The waitstaff are congenial and can help with the Italian menu.

Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6616VAandreas, Direttore at Ristorante Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thanks you so much!
The restaurant manager

Andrea Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We found the restaurant on Trip Adviser and it looked good. We didn't book on a Wednesday and they found us a table without a problem at about 8:15 but it did fill up as we ate. The staff were very good and our waitress was really helpful and knowledgable. She spoke very good English. The food was excellent - all courses were good and we had a lovely bottle of Ligurian wine that I had not heard of before. We will certainly go again.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S6616VAandreas, Direttore at Ristorante Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Thank you so much Mr John
It was a pleasure for us.

See you soon

By staff Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Santa Teresa also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing