We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
348
685
225
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
685
225
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal direct access cruise ship nice hotel hotel is located old town junior suite busy road room was spacious stayed for one night top floor port area harbour taxi city euros garage
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Clean room,breakfast was perfect,with big choice.Dinner just ok, well overpriced.Staff was very helpful, especially girls in reception. Genoa is great historical city.Great trip on boat to Portofino, Monterosso.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orehova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Clean hotel with helpful staff. Good sized well-appointed rooms. Enjoyed a good breakfast in restaurant. This is a dockside hotel on major road network in an industrial and fairly run down part of town. Comfortable hotel - it worked for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Since we love Italy Genoa was one of our cities we had in mind to visit but also a great spot to visit the rest of Ligure!!
Very sympathetic welcome good information.
Some minor details is as a elite member IHG normally water is complementary and should be offered ever day even after asking twice they could not manage to offer this.
Great breakfast buffet!!
I Good location . Top executive rooms!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel, cold check in from staff at reception, moved into the room and ask many times to warm up the place without success.
Park the car in the hotel space, dirty and its unbelievable that a town like Genova is so dirty.
Outside of the main entrance cigarettes on the floor everywhere.
I stay st holiday inn as my favourite in Switzerland but here was the worst experience.
Same for the rooms many areas not clean as look at the curtains.
Overall bad experience.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Lugano89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017


Dear Client,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We regret if something during your stay was under your expectations
We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We enjoyed our stay and a nice dinner here while meeting cruise arrivals. The hotel itself is located close to the harbour, so it is easy for people to meet you. However it isn't easy to go and meet the cruise arrivals because you aren't allowed into the terminal. Best to get your arrivals to taxi to you, or walk out to the street. Also hotel not so close to the main part of the city and attractions.

Room Tip: Good family rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g_united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews