We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Genoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Genoa City
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great stay in Genoa”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed only one night at this hotel, but was very pleased with everything. We walked to the hotel from the Piazza Principe train station and it wasn't too far - maybe a half a mile. It was very easy to find. I was a little worried that I would hear the traffic from the freeway just outside the room, but the windows are soundproof and worked very well. We ate dinner at the restaurant and were very pleased with the selection and prices. Room service for breakfast was good also and was delivered right on time. The front desk called a taxi for us the next morning and it was there about 1 minute later. The fare to the airport was about 18 Euros and took about 10 minutes. I would recommend this hotel and if you need to be close to the port for a cruise, it is right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    612
    206
    47
    27
See reviews for
384
351
39
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Challex, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel is located on the harbour, not the best place to walk back to at night, take a cab.
Parking is awkward to get into in a big 4x4 be warned.
checkin no problem, friendly and helpful with local info. metro is close by.
Room was a good Holiday Inn standard, very clean and nicely decorated.
Did not try any other services.

Ok for 2 nights max I would say.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is clean and modern. Comfortable room with a very accomodating staff. I arrived and my luggage did not, so they helped me with amenities, plug adaptors and were all very nice. We ate in the restaurant two nights and both were very good. Suprisingly good actually! There is a grocery across the street in the ferry terminal that has everything you would ever need and if you would travel all the way to Itally to eat at McDonald's there one of those too. The lobby bar was small and looked somewhat deserted, but the wine in the restaurant made up for it. The subway station is a couple of blocks away and the bus terminal is about a 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is three years old, a conversion of a school, which explains the layout but not the decor which is so modern that it almost hurts.

I asked for a room with a bath which they said means in the back facing the parking lot.

The room was quite small but the internet bandwidth was fabulous.

Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Want a bathtup, say goodbye to a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We had an excellent stay here, I'm use to business hotels and the level of service, but I was surprised when I brought my wife and 4 kids to the Holiday Inn to see how well they catered for kids. The family rooms we had (two) were spacious with 2 bedrooms and toys/books laid out for kids, the kids ate free at the excellent breakfast buffet, really good value for money. The reception staff were helpful as you'd expect, and gave first class recommendations for restaurants/visits. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Novotel Genova City
#31 of 92 in Genoa
2,106 reviews
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 92 in Genoa
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
NH Genova Centro
#7 of 92 in Genoa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Genoa City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Genoa City

Property: Holiday Inn Genoa City
Address: Via Milano 47, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#12 Family Hotel in Genoa
#15 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,815 - ₹ 11,178
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Genoa City 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Genoa City is the ideal choice if you re looking for a hotel in Genoa. Don t miss the chance to stay at this new designer hotel that opened in early 2009, and just a few steps away from Europe s largest city centre and the city s main attractions: the Genoa Aquarium, Via Garibaldi, the Palazzo Ducale and the Carlo Felice Theatre are only a few minutes away, and the ferry and cruise terminals are next to the hotel itself. We re easy to reach: the Ge-Ovest motorway exit is just 300 m. away, the P. Principe station less than 1 km away, and the Cristoforo Colombo Int. Airport is 6 km away. The Cotone Conference Centre and Genoa Trade Fair Centre can also be rapidly reached. Fully noise-proofed rooms, Wi-Fi Internet, flat screen TV, Sky channels, garage with direct access, bar and mini-gym. The Newport Restaurant offers Genoese and international specialities, and is a splendid bonus for our guests, welcomed every morning by our generous buffet breakfasts. For meetings and all other events, the Holiday Inn Genoa City offers 5 multipurpose rooms seating up to 200 persons. Our strongest point however is our highly professional staff, who will make you want to return to us as soon as possible. Elegant design, friendly hospitality, professional service and the finest quality for the price: all this is the Holiday Inn Genoa City, more than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Genoa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Genoa City Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing