We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business but you're in Liguria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Genoa City
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very confortable room, easy to reach , just next to Genova Ovest highway exit. Location is not in a comfortable area of the city. Difficult to find a place into car parking located at 3rd floor.

Room Tip: ask for an executive room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viggybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Genoa City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel's location is downtown, not fare from the old harbor, easy to get to the city center by subway [about 1.3 euro], or a taxi [about 10 euro].
The building was built in 1940, and become hotel after massive renovation. The room was not big, but nice and pleasant, our window faced the high way, luckily they installed double glazing, so there was not too much noise from the outside.
The hotel offers a great breakfast buffet.
The staff was very helpful, just like you expect to find in a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: get a room that is ovelooking the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed 3 times in last 2 years in HI Genoa and must say that staff improved a lot the service level. My first arrival 2 years ago was almost traumatic because they left the guy alone at reception who had his first day on job and spend 45 minutes to check me in. Now is quite different - things are going better, reception staff are well organized and polite. This is new very modern hotel close to the port and highway (which is great in Genoa if you need to leave the city in the morning)! Hotel is not in the center but is 3 minutes form subway station that quickly brings you to Porto Antico or Piazza Ferrarri. Rooms are very nice designed, comfortable beds, good working space and large LCD on the wall. Parking is guarded and safe but hard to approach especially with large car, but this is usual in Genoa which is one of the most problematic cities in Italy in sense of traffic. The real minuses are poor breakfast for 15€ charge, payable room wi fi and very poor bathroom set (only one shampoo). Would recommend to everyone for business or before starting your cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doktor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The hotel is conveniently located to the ferry. Clean and simple room, reasonable price. Parking lot is difficult to access, may be full, and needs early arrival. Reception is helpful but very slow in the morning. Visiting the "Aquarium" close to the old city part was worth the effort. Be prepared to pay surprisingly high taxi prices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Exp_Trav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay and your review. We are sorry to note that the area around our structure has a negative impact on your experience at the hotel, but unfortunately we are in a slightly secluded area than that of the center, where there are restaurants and bars. While the day is very busy in the evening is almost deserted and ourselves suggest our guests to move quietly until dinner time by public transport and taxi back after dinner, and in a few minutes at a moderate price.
however we hope to be able to have as our guest again and best regards.
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The approach to this hotel is not encouraging, it's right by a network of fast roads directly opposite the ferry terminal, and you have to take your life in your hands to pull up outside and get directions to the car park. The car park is just behind, among industrial shacks, and the approach involves a long drive around the ramshackle end of town, through rusty gates and up winding concrete ramps. Once you're there though it seems safe enough and there's a secure back entrance into the hotel. The hotel is actually fine. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean. Didn't try the breakfast. The front rooms (get a high up one if you can) have views over the harbour, past cruise ships, to old Genova. It's a short walk to the metro to get to the old town (good pizzeria near the metro stop), and short train ride to the centre of town. Metro stops before 9pm so you may find yourself having to catch a bus back. Guidebooks warn against streets near the main station, so although you could walk back (about a mile) you'd need to pass this area, so may be not a good idea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay and your review. We are sorry to note that the area around our structure has a negative impact on your experience at the hotel, but unfortunately we are in a slightly secluded area than that of the center, where there are restaurants and bars. While the day is very busy in the evening is almost deserted and ourselves suggest our guests to move quietly until dinner time by public transport and taxi back after dinner, and in a few minutes at a moderate price.
however we hope to be able to have as our guest again and best regards.
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Novotel Genova City
#33 of 91 in Genoa
2,196 reviews
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#20 of 91 in Genoa
754 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
504 reviews
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 91 in Genoa
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Genoa City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Genoa City

Address: Via Milano 47, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#12 Family Hotel in Genoa
#15 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range: ₹ 5,652 - ₹ 17,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Genoa City 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Genoa City is the ideal choice if you re looking for a hotel in Genoa. Don t miss the chance to stay at this new designer hotel that opened in early 2009, and just a few steps away from Europe s largest city centre and the city s main attractions: the Genoa Aquarium, Via Garibaldi, the Palazzo Ducale and the Carlo Felice Theatre are only a few minutes away, and the ferry and cruise terminals are next to the hotel itself. We re easy to reach: the Ge-Ovest motorway exit is just 300 m. away, the P. Principe station less than 1 km away, and the Cristoforo Colombo Int. Airport is 6 km away. The Cotone Conference Centre and Genoa Trade Fair Centre can also be rapidly reached. Fully noise-proofed rooms, Wi-Fi Internet, flat screen TV, Sky channels, garage with direct access, bar and mini-gym. The Newport Restaurant offers Genoese and international specialities, and is a splendid bonus for our guests, welcomed every morning by our generous buffet breakfasts. For meetings and all other events, the Holiday Inn Genoa City offers 5 multipurpose rooms seating up to 200 persons. Our strongest point however is our highly professional staff, who will make you want to return to us as soon as possible. Elegant design, friendly hospitality, professional service and the finest quality for the price: all this is the Holiday Inn Genoa City, more than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Genoa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Genoa City Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing