We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
153
256
99
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
256
99
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftclose to the train stationone nightgreat locationpleasant roomvia balbispoke good englishpleasant staycinque terremain attractionsbusiness tripnice hotelthe air conditioningstar hotelcity centreharbournoise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Location and staff are the best in this hotel - just 100 m from train station Genova Piazza Pricipe. Rooms are quite dark, breakfast - weak. Benefit is small fridge as well. For this price is very good offer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirrrrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear sir,
thank you for your nice review and for appreciating our staff and location! It was a pleasure to have tou here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile


We spent 5 nights here as we used Genoa as a jump off point to Cinque Terre, Pisa and the French Riviera because of the strikes on French railway. The hotel is close to the Genoa central station. It is safe.

We got upgraded to the HNN suites which is in another building. The room, 404 was big. There were enough windows and we did not have to use the air conditioning because of the nice spring weather. The bed and pillows were clean and sturdy. There was a flat screen tv.

Our toilet and bath was clean and big as well. Towels were thick and new. The shower enclosure, however was very small. The elbows could easily hit the shower control turning it to extremely hot or cold. There was no place for the soap and shampoo so you have to crouch down on the floor or go out of the enclosure to place it in the counter. It is impossible to wipe oneself dry inside the enclosure. But there are enough towels to wipe the floor dry.

Breakfast was generic and the same all day for 5 days. Unsmiling staff will get your room number and leave you alone. Supermarket food.

Housekeeping is inconsistent. There are days toilet paper not replenished we had to use the one we brought along because it was late at night we got back. We also had to request for soap and shampoo another night.

Overall, we had pleasant stay, because of the room upgrade. We don’t know how the normal room looks like.

But it serves the purpose we chose it for which are, safe, convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank dennismiltonang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,
we thank you for choosing HNN***, we are happy that you appreciated our free upgrade to our new suites.
We apologize for the poor service you experienced, your complaint leaves us upset, since we pay attention to service... anyway we will definitely check what happened.
We want to point out that our buffet breakfast is well furnished with fresh products, from a large variety of sweets to different kinds of cheese and salami, fresh fruit, etc. This is absolutely not supermarket food, as you wrongly stated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated near Genova Piazza Principe Station.

We decided to stay here as we had Genova as our halfway point to get to Nice, Monte Carlo, Pisa, Serravalle and Cinque Terre.

Kelly was beyond amazing in terms of handling our concerns and giving us tips on how to get around Genoa.

We were ecstatic as we were upgraded.

Breakfast came with our accommodation but it lacked variety since they serve the same stuff monotonously.

Making up of the room was inconsistent as at times, bed was poorly made, there were no toilet papers placed or toiletries were not replenished. It had gone to a point that i had to call front desk.

Overall, location wise, this property is great. But be wary when it comes to service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles_Atienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear sir,
thank you for your nice review and for appreciating our free upgrade to our new suites.
We are sorry if the service in the room was poor, we will defenitely solve that.
Thank you for choosing HNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights here. The reception area is well lit and spacious but the rooms are not this way at all.
The room we had was very small, with a shower barely big enough to fit in! It’s badly lit and you can’t keep the window open due to let in light due to the terrible noise outside - it’s on a very busy main road.
We had to ask for the air con to be turned on as it simply too hot at night.
The room was very clean and towels always changed and bed made. The staff I came across were very pleasant and always helped where possible.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Veronica,
thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here.
We have different typologies of rooms, some bigger some smaller. We face one of the most important streets of Genoa, so it is possible to hear some noise coming from outside... but we are in the old town, walking distance from everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

the place is close to the train station and the underground and the bus tours.the rooms are clean but there is no lift.and no one to help you take your suitcases upstairs.from the hotel you can stroll to the famous fountain ferrari down to the sea front and back within 2 hrs walk. reception speak English and french
there is a good chinese restaurant about 100 mts ( Along via BALBI) the restaurant further are not any good
taxi from the cruise centre is 20 euro. to the airport its is about the same price

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jtec952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review and for appreciating our location.
Actually, if our guests ask for help with their luggage we are always ready to help them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews