We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but slightly overpriced ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Genoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Genova Marina Hotel
Ranked #38 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Alla in all a good hotel with every commodity one will need.
But for a price.
I booked via hotels.com but invoice does not follow the booked price, so I am struggling with that issue now.

When this is said all is ok.

Just check your invoice and remember to compare to other hotels in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

I have wanted to go to Genoa for a long time and it was all I wanted it to be. The hotel is in a perfect location facing the marina. The lady on reception was very kind and helpful giving us a lot of advice as the where we should go. She upgraded us to a suite which was fabulous. Arranged over 2 floors the upstairs had windows on 2 walls letting in the light and the views.

Room Tip: We were facing the marina. Leave the curtains open and watch the sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James46172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room were excellent, spacious and unbelievable big. The breakfast was not excited when we visit it because the "normal breakfast room" was being renovated. However, the bed, the bathroom, the view from the windows, and the room's feeling and atmosphere in general, was very lounge and helpful for us. The only bad (very bad) thing is that it's too far away from the city center, having not convinient bus routes available.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank koranle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We visited Genoa with friends in January. Although it was winter, the room and the view was wonderful. The front desk employee wasvery gracious. And the restaurant next door was spectacular. It was a fun quick trip!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Klhcrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Every time we pass in Genova we stay in NH Marina. Good hotel, good location, private parking and friendly staff. It's on walking distance from the many restaurants in Genova city centre. Aperitif culture is charming (visit the ponton near the hotel).

Room Tip: When you arrive by car at the hotel some beggars will try to lead you to the (public) parking and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Righi
Hotel Veronese
Hotel Veronese
#74 of 90 in Genoa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Hotel Metropoli
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Righi
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#73 of 90 in Genoa
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genova Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genova Marina Hotel

Address: Ponte Calvi 5/16124, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Number of rooms: 334

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing