We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
453
675
132
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
675
132
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto antico old town great location stayed in the family room small street tourist sights bunk beds for the kids small lift sleep with the window open ideal hotel parking costs harbour front a king size bed room price in easy walking distance good size wifi worked well
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Hotel was very well situated near the port in the heart of Genoa. Amenities were good considering the room price. Room was clean, adequate and comfortable but unfortunately the only view was of the airshaft. It was ideally located for walking and also near the Principe train station. Trains were very easy to use and we managed a side trip to Cinque Terra to round out our Genoa part of our trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Small structure, very clean, confortable, very convenient position, ok price, excellent personnel at Reception always available, suitable Hotel parking for the car near by, good breakfast, close to many restaurants at walkind distance, in front of the Acquarium, old Port, bars

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gianmatteo_zappia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed in the family room that accommodated two adults and three kids. One bathroom though was not enough! Shower is small. Room was just OK. Location of the hotel in the old part of town has its positives and negatives. It's close to the Aquarium and other attractions. However, the old part of town and the narrowing alleys felt sketchy at best especially in the evening when we decided to walk and find a place to eat. Prostitutes and drug dealing (in front of our eyes) and given that we had children, we turned around and ate at the restaurant across from the hotel. Friendly staff but not as many as it should, so the wait could be long before someone attends to guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with decent prices all over.
Rooms are small but 3 persons are able to stay there.

Breakfast is acceptable taken the price into consideration.

Area is filled with good restaurants and close to the marina.

A good choice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The hotel is in an ideal location in the atmospheric old town and two minutes from the harbour promenade. All the tourist sights (including the palaces in Via Garibaldi and the Duomo) as well as many delicious local restaurants are within a ten minutes' walk.. Rooms (although not very large) are very comfortable with everything you need. We stayed for four nights in a nice sunny room with a balcony overlooking Via Ponte Calvi and it was a pleasure to watch the comings and goings. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and of good quality including strong espressos. We greatly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews