We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great value.”
Review of I Limoni di Thule

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
I Limoni di Thule
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Lovely apartment with private balcony with beautiful panoramic views. Very clean, new bathroom, everything provided (except hairdryer) and great value.
Close to Ripa del sole restaurant on the same level. Christina was very nice and helpful but not intrusive. If you have a car I Limoni provides easy access and parking.
A bit of a walk to the train and down to the town centre (easier to take the road back up than the stairs) but you get fantastic views so it is worth the effort and it is hardly any effort at all with a gelato in hand.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieastrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

I Limoni is the perfect spot to stay in Riomaggiore. Out of the town square and with a bit of space to really appreciate the view. Fresh and light and modern, but next to the older family home. We stayed for 4 nights in June with some friends and had both apartments. The top one is smaller but has the balcony just made for wine and nibbles anytime. The lower one is bigger with kitchen also balcony. Great access to everything, station, town, walking track, especially Ripa del Sol. Christina is a brilliant hostess, taking great care of us, even taking care of our daughter & friends when they visited in September. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

"To stay in an apartment of I Limoni in Riomaggiore is a great, nice experience: it's like coming home....We can hardly describe the happy feelings we have, when we arrive there for our holidays. To live in the top of the village, sitting on the terrace of the apartment you have a splendid view on the sea, on the sun that is going down, on the changing colours of the sea and the sky. It's like a dream. The owners of I Limoni are very kind; they are like friends. The apartments have everything you need. The Cinque Terre gives you all to make your holidays a great success. We were there for the fourth time and we are sure, we will come back.
When we are home again, we feel homesick for I Limoni. If we could, we should return immediately.

Hans and Alies Spliet, Vlaardingen, Holland

Room Tip: We think that all accomodations are very well; one is bigger than the other. So you must look for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alies s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is fabulous accommodation. The one-bedroom apartment has a full kitchen and lovely bathroom, very clean and comfortable. We met Christina and Graziella, who were both very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the internet worked well - all great. The view was brilliant. The apartment has a balcony leading from the bedroom, and access to another side balcony. We loved our stay and would certainly recommend I Limoni as great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1-bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed at I Limoni for 3 nights in mid April. The room was very nice, the view was incredible and the owners were so accommodating! We emailed them a day early to see if we could book our room for an extra night and they told us to come and they would have it ready for us. The rooms are at the top of the hill in Riomaggiore so you get an unobstructed view of the ocean and the town. We would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
307 reviews
0.2 km away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#10 of 11 in Riomaggiore
138 reviews
1.7 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
111 reviews
0.1 km away
Vento di Mare
Vento di Mare
#4 of 32 in Riomaggiore
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Levante
Sol Levante
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Limoni di Thule? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Limoni di Thule

Address: Via Tra Castello 44, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Riomaggiore
Price Range: ₹ 5,321 - ₹ 7,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business, that strives on customer service. Our aim, is for your stay to be a memorable one! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
I Limoni Di Thule Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing