We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!! We LOVED it!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vento di Mare

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
scrapbook...
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! We LOVED it!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great experience and wonderful place to stay! We were travelling to the Cinque Terre with no idea what to expect. After doing research and reading reviews we decided to book to stay in the Vento Di Mare (Libeccio Room - with balcony) in Riomaggiore. We were sooooo pleased when we arrived and saw it!!!! Martha who is the owner was amazing to work with and such a help. We called her directly and talked to her when we booked and she went above and beyond with great customer service. Martha kept in contact with us through texting and she met us right at the train station and took us right to the room. She speaks English and gave us great advice that helped us in our stay. The room was awesome and clean and we LOVED the balcony which was fun to sit on and look at the amazing village and up at the church on the hill. So charming!!! The room is easy to get to and right off the main street in a great central location. Inside the building - the Libeccio room is at the top and there were a set of steep stairs to climb but worth it!! (If I were to go with a group I would rent the other two rooms in the building as well.) Martha went out of her way to make us a dinner reservation on the harbor which was excellent. I would absolutely recommend to stay here and the price is so reasonable. One of the highlights of our trip to Italy was our stay here and would book it again - hopefully someday we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The balcony - and we liked the location.
Liked least: Light in the stairwell often would time off before we got down or up to the room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thanks a million for the fab review! It was my pleasure meeting you guys and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Please stay in touch and I hope our paths cross again!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B
Gardnerville, Nevada
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location! Few steps to many eating places, laundry, train station, etc. Martha and Leandro were wonderful, very pleasant and made things easy for us! The room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked very good! We definitely would stay here again if we ever come back to this beautiful area of Italy! Thanks Martha and Leandro!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thanks a ton for the review! :)
Hope to see you guys again sometime.
Martha & Leandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great rental. Perfect for my needs. Owners are incredibly nice and helpful. She suggested places to eat, provided VIP discounts to some and even made a reservation for me at a waterfront restaurant. Wifi was a great feature as well. Thanks for everything! I plan to stay here again if I come back in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you, Molly, for the review and deciding to come to stay with us! :)
It was wonderful to meet you - hope to see you again sometime.
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadiang...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Martha made the booking very easy & arranged someone to meet us at the train which helped immensely. The room was in a great location - close to the water & easily accessible to stores, restaurants & so on. Very scenic area.
What we did have difficulty with, as did the other occupants, was the lock on the outside door. We often went down to help others get in as the lock did not open easily, & we had people come help us out when trying to get in. It really could use replacement so that you don't wake everyone up late at night or early in the morning when you cant open up (main door). We also would recommend providing soap at the bathroom sink - thought the amenities were basic but we have soap and so had to buy same. The room was big enough with good light but the sheets were very startched (seemingly) such that we were very itchy every night. This is a great place if you aren't going to spend too much time inside or if you are coming in later at night. We did find it noisy - & in fact, one evening a couple in the other room were....enjoying there time shall we say & awkwardly with the paper thin walls it was as if we were in the room beside them. Pretty much could even hear them breathing.....this would not have been a good thing if we had children with us. With a little sound protection, a few more amenities & the door fixed, our stay would have been much better....and we'd recommend the place based on what a friend might be looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location was excellent
Liked least: the broken lock on the main door and the noise that carried from other rooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
I'm so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations - I did wish, though, that you had told us about your issues while you were here so that we could've solved them right away. We do leave hand and body soaps in the rooms (if you needed more, I would've been more than willing to give you more!), and we would've been happy to change your sheets if they were not up to your standards. As for the key, we understand that they are tricky, but I do make sure that all the guests understand how to open and close all the doors (I first verbally explain and then, have all the guests try them out with me so that there aren't any problems) - but the WiFi does work from outside the unit and we live just down the street, so we are always available to help out (even late at night!) We will definitely take your recommendations into consideration to better our property. Thanks again and I hope you'll consider trying us out again. Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCBear
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room, Great Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to Riomaggiore after a long train ride, so happy we were met by Martha at the station as we would never have been able to find our way. Once you know your way around Riomaggiore, Vento di Mare is easy to get to and centrally located to the train station, restaurants, cafes and shops.

The room was spotless. The A/C and wireless work great. We stayed in the Maestrale room it was perfect for us.

We visited in late September thinking the crowds would be lighter, they weren't. Martha offered recommendations for dinner and made reservations for us (which we were grateful for, as there were quite long waits at the local restaurants). Martha was quick to respond to inquiries and was always available to answer questions during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location when we booked, when we arrived the room was very nice, no surprises exactly as it was advertised.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm so glad that room MAESTRALE worked out for you and your friend.
It was great meeting you, Clare - Please let us know if you're ever back in the area!

A presto!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing