We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
43
13
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
13
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house sea view two nights the owner train station beautiful place to stay the location is perfect cinque terre the cliff comfortable bed a great stay minute walk would definitely stay here again elizabeth sunset wifi fridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing stay with perfect views of the ocean and sunsets. First the rooms were clean and very well kept. The location is super close to the train station and marina (where all main shops/restaurants are). Our hostess was amazing and made us feel more welcome than any other place we stayed on our trek through Italy. Our balcony was the perfect spot to eat our "take away/to go" pizza and drink our wine. We feel asleep to the sound of waves crashing... absolutely amazing stay. We had no problems with other noises and were pleased to find a water kettle and coffee for the morning. Thank you Elizabeth for making an unforgettable memory!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

When we arrived it was easy to find from the instructions given. We were greeted by Elizabeth who showed us to the room with the sea view. Before we could even look at where we were staying for the next two nights, we were asked for our passport and village tax money.
The room is full of signs of what you can and can’t do. I couldn’t get a signal for the WiFi and although a fridge was provided it was so noisy it had to be turned off. The tea and coffee provided didn’t include milk but we were given cheap plastic spoons to stir the drink with! The showers was a small flimsy cubical with two sachets of shampoo and two tiny cheap soap for toiletries.
Towels were provided but only changed every two days. This isn’t a problem if only there was a place to dry them for the next day. There was no radiator In the bathroom or in the bedroom just a fan heater at the top of the wall in the bedroom.
In two nights Elizabeth knocked on our door four times asking what time we would be leaving. On the day of leaving she came into our room whilst we had only our underwear on to check it and once again asked when we were leaving.
Altogether it was a clean place Elizabeth made the experience unpleasant hovering outside the door so she could clean the room. I wouldn’t stay there again but find another place in Riomaggiore as the villages are beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mctavish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This lovely home features three guest rooms. Elizabeth (the owner) greeted us warmly, provided info on how to operate and enjoy everything, and kept the place spotless. The guest home is on a cliff overlooking the water - it was perfectly situated to allow access to rail, town, etc. Perfect!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ssaurage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was one of the highlights of our three week trek through Italy. Sol Levante is a guest house in Riomaggiore perched high on the hill side overlooking our own harbour. Elisabeth was the perfect host, on arrival we were greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of lemoncello. The start of a beautiful five day stay.

Room tip: Book the room with the balcony overlooking the harbour, you must get in early.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This place was lovely, clean and Elizabeth the owner couldn't have been more helpful. She's so funny and her English is brilliant. Air conditioning was a god send and the bed was big and comfy after 16 hours travelling. Worth ever penny for the great nights sleep we had. So peaceful too as it's a bit of an uphill walk but worth it for the views. Highly recommend. We would definitely return. All shops and restaurants are about a 10 min walk into Riomaggiore. Plenty to eat and see. Enjoy.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaymo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews