We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
43
13
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
13
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house beautiful view sea view room the owner train station the location is perfect two nights cinque terre a great stay minute walk would definitely stay here again elisabeth wifi shower luggage hill fridge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This guest house is a very simple, clean place to stay, and is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main street, and about 5 minutes from the train station. I believe it is good value for money, considering it is in Cinque Terre. If you are looking for a small, clean place to sleep and leave your belongings while you are out visiting the 5 towns, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

There's good and bad points on this Guest Suite. This is a great location in this town. A short walk up a not too steep paved incline and then a few flights of stairs. Minutes only. Finding it is a bit hard, the number is past the gate and the same colour as the stone wall so hard to see. The official accommodations sign with the key, is on the gate but we had no idea was it meant and we're looking for a house number. Once we found it the very friendly owner showed us our room, one of 3. It's very nice, they are all recently newly done or renovated. Nice and clean. You can get into Riomaggiore 2 ways, either keep walking past the place and it leads into town from the back, or back to the railway station and through the tunnel. What we didn't like about our room was the window (2 out of 3 rooms) has only a sheer curtain inside and a metal roll up shutter outside operated by a chord inside. At night with the lights on, the only privacy is to close the shutters. That gave us a bunker feeling in the evenings. The walls are very thin so you hear showers, voices etc. More so than we've noticed in other places. The Wifi was very strong most all the time except once we noticed. If you choose this place and are arriving in the evening, try and get there by 6 or phone her. She doesn't seem to read emails and stresses you should call her. We had thought we might be late but turned out not at all. The next party to arrive got in late and received a severe tongue lashing out on the sidewalk that I'm sure all the neighbours heard too. She also listed all her rules, don't leave the lights on, don't hang any clothing in the room, stuff like that. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't arrive late
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
6  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

After a bit of a climb up the hill (not too bad and easy access for rolling bags) we reached Sol Levante with its stunning views! Elisabeth was extremely sweet and helpful with info about the local area and how to get where we needed. The room was clean, comfortable and modern with great water pressure and hot water. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and loved that it was situated slightly away from the main town...fully cutting out the morning noise on the main St! We slept great and loved having riomaggiore as a home base as we explored the region. Elisabeth was also happy to let us leave our bags for a bit after check out before our train. Thank you Elisabeth you were wonderful!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kasey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Really great place to stay! We spent a night in the center of the village and was too loud so we moved here to enjoy a bit of peace and quite. The place is great. There is wifi, a great view and it s really clean. The price are really great too.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

A great view for sunsets from the balcony overlooking the sea. The guest house is situated right above the train station so it may not appeal to light sleepers. The room includes a bed, two night tables, and a fridge. No chairs, and no hooks or ledges to organise various sundry objects. The Wifi is sporadic and very weak, so virtually unreliable. Comfortable bed, but little else.

Room Tip: Get the room with balcony unless you don't mind being cooped up.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Intouchable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews