We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
65
44
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
44
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street cinque terre booked last minute great view stayed nights air conditioning small tv top floor fantastic location office apartment stairs sea terrace bags cliffs roomy
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Location was pretty good in the main area of town, but it is not the same location as the office. Also, the parking offered is very far away-- if the town garage is any cheaper, definitely do that. The apartment itself (double, ground floor) lacks any sort of charm. The bed is rock hard and the kitchen is poorly equipped. The only cutting board smelled bad and was visibly moldy.

I think some of the upstairs room would have a much nicer view and could potentially merit the cost. However, this double, ground floor room is definitely not worth it!

Lastly, if you arrive after 7:30pm, the directions to the room are terrible (if you don't speak Italian). Ask ahead of time for more clear directions.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vwoolsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I had been to Italy before so I knew what to expect for the type of room/bed/bathroom. The suite we stayed in looked over the Main Street of Riomaggiore. When you looked out the window to the right it was a beautiful view of the water. We had a queen size bed which was much more comfortable than I was expecting. The pillows were good too. We stayed 3 nights and didn't notice the air conditioning until the 3rd night! It's above the door. Ha there was a small little kitchen and a nice table and chair set. Bathroom was average small size. I liked being able to escape for a drink but still be able to hear the commotion of the street below. We had quite a few flights of steps to get up to the apartment, but we had backpack luggage so it was fine. There is no wifi except at the office 100m up the street or so. But once you got there, the connection was good and there is a little step you can sit outside while you use the internet. Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic view of the water and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable.

A couple of negatives let it down. Our room had a double bed but it was made up of two singles pushed together inside a double bed wooden frame. Not very comfortable. Also the shower door had broken off so it was leaning besides the shower and a shower curtain was flimsily attached to stop water getting escaping. I mean really? Just fix the shower door!

It just felt old and tired overall. You're definitely just paying for the view.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HouseDepositHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This apartment while old and comfortable it was a hard slog up the stairs. For less stairs you can enter La Marina from the rear via a narrow hidden walkway in which you will find after you climb from the bottom stair to the 3/4 point. The view is amazing and beautiful from our balcony. The crowds of other tourists were huge with little room to pass on the Marina steps and also the entry to the main street on the stairs. The entry on the main street is very filthy and smelly resulting in us almost vomiting at times. This is because all the restaurants rubbish is piled up overnight and lies rotting in the heat of night til 6am in the morning as we saw on our early rises. The swimming in the Marina is the best out of the five towns. There is plenty of fish to see underwater but sadly you only have rocks to lie on instead of golden sand like we are used to in Australia. The cafe's have great food and La Grotta is one of the best.

Room tip: Be prepared for stairs and lots of crowds in July-August
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this place the day before we were meant to arrive.
We got a very nice apartment up a steep hill. But the hike up there was worth it as the view from the balcony was stunning. It also had everything we needed. Kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, lounge and balcony.
The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because I found it odd that you had to clean up after yourself and take the bin outside yourself or you'd get a €60 fine.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ZFriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews